We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingfish Courts

Kingfish Courts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingfish Courts
Save
You added Kingfish Courts to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Goldthwaite, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay. We were amazed how clean it was. We had a graeat time. If we asked for towels or toilet paper, we got it right away. In motels you might get them an hour after you ask.Shirley & her girls were very efficient & very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was nice & clean. The bathroom was clean. Don't know what people complain about. We plan on going back and recommend it to anyone going to Port A. I already told some friends that are going in a couple of weeks, but unfortuantly they had already boooked somewhere else. It is quiet and there maybe roosters, but they don't crow all night,as a matter of fact we never heard them unless we were outside. Forgot to mention the playground they have for the kids. Our kids loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This time was maybe our 3rd year staying at kingfish courts and we love it everytime we stay there. It's quiet, and very peaceful. The owners are always very nice and sweet. I never have problems with roaches or any other kind of bugs, but seriously what place doesn't. All the times we have been there we have taken friends and relatives and everyone loved the place. We will continue to go back as long as they are in business. The owners always make me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Awful place to stay!! The lady kept calling me wife, whereas I am not married to my boyfriend. We were looking for a quiet place to stay that was close to the beach and from the deceiving pictures we thought we had found a nice place. Right from the start the lady was rude and demanding. The cottage was very old with stains on everything and holes all over. The kitchen was not a kitchen, just a wall with a stove and an ancient microwave. The bathroom was ok, except for the shower. It was disgusting! How can you call a hole in the wall a shower? And if you happen to not be a small short person, good luck even fitting into the shower. The bedroom was awful, a huge ac unit on the ceiling making it impossible to hear the person beside you, much less get any sleep. Oh and as if that's not a turn off, maybe the ROACHES will be!!! There were about 10 gigantic roaches. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep and we left the next day. WORST place to stay!! Also, if you like waking up at 4am to roosters and an assortment of birds that the owners own then this is the place to go. The owner was rude and when we told her we were leaving (didn't even care at that point to get our money back) she demanded to know why, when I explained about the roaches she actually DEMANDED to see them and rushes past me into the cottage. It's a good thing we had killed and thrown them in the trash, my boyfriend pulled them out of the trash and she looked as if she still didn't believe us. WORST experience ever. The only plus was that we were only charged for that one night we stayed. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JackandBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Yes this place is cheap, but you WILL get what you pay for! If you plan to get a good nights sleep...DON'T STAY HERE!! The owners thought it would be a great idea to keep 20 ROOSTERS right next to the cottages so they can crow ALL NIGHT LONG and keep their guests awake! Then they also thought is was a great idea to put a huge AC unit over the bed upove the heads of their guest and if you think the roosters are loud...no worries because when the AC kicks in..it'll drown out the crowing! Then last but not least..they are infested with roaches the size of skate boards!!! So after not getting any sleep at all..we saw the roaches crawling on the wall and watched it slip into the ceiling!!! I found one in my suite case after we left!!! GROSSS!!!! I love Port A..it's my home away from home...luckley I knew there were better places to stay and went there to finish out our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tera010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

the cottage was modest but clean. Close to the beach. Pet friendly. Although they are a small buisness, they are well able to compete. I would recommend them to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We just got back from our weekend trip to Port Aransas. This was our first time at Kingfish Courts. It was quite,very clean and affordable. It's basic and near the beach,just a short walk. If you want a fancy beachfront condo with a pool this is not for you. If you have a budget trip this is it. NO noise at night and a playground for small children. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank GinaandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Anytime we visit Port Aransas from now on we will only stay here. The owners are very friendly. The cottages were very clean and stocked will the basic things to get you by.I was so pleased with this place. It was very affordable within our budget.This was the first vacation without the kids so this was extra special. Thank you kingfish courts for the great stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balo02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#14 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfish Courts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfish Courts

Property: Kingfish Courts
Address: 1610 S 11th St, P.O. Box 72, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5763
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kingfish Courts Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing