We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this Bar...During the Daytime only.”

Bernies Beach House
Ranked #3 of 7 Nightlife in Port Aransas
Attraction details
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love this Bar...During the Daytime only.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The daytime crowd is great! Just like an Island neighborhood bar. There are a number of great characters to hang and have a beer with. At $1 for a 16 oz draft you can't go wrong.

Sandays they have a band and it is a bit less hectic than the after 8 crowd

Repeat Customer here, whenever I am in Port A

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hankhillpropane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful daytime crowd”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I go to Bernie's at least 3 times a week. We drive from Rockport, Tx.
I love the way we are treated. Everyone is treated special. No favorite customers in this bar. We are all treated the same. Love the bartenders and the bar in general. Even came over during Spring Break and had no problem on ferry line. A great place to be and feel special during the daytime. Richard and Millie are great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
367 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“A nice neighborhood dance bar”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Some reviews say that this is a pretty hot place, but I'm sure the winter ambiance is a bit different from the summer crowd scene. We were there on a Sunday night when a local country band plays for a few hours. The crowd consisted of winter Texans, most of whom seemed to leave by 8pm (presumably to go to bed) and a few locals. The crowd clearly came for the dancing since the dance-floor was pretty full and the tables seemed almost empty. The crowd was friendly and the music played non-stop. It was a nice way to spend a couple of hours with friends.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank docj9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“New Years Eve maxed out”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

$2 beers & $3 drinks .... fresh sqeezed OJ ... danced all night and can't remember much more !!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local bar, fun to go have couple drinks.”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This place is a local bar during the day and is hot spot at night. During day people go to play pool and have a nice relaxing time. Can get very crowded and crazy at night. People start dancing and getting wild late at night. It's a fun place to go. During part of week and weekend they have $1 drafts.

Helpful?
1 Thank vld17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernies Beach House also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bernies Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing