We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as long as you don't mind dirt...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mustang Island Beach Club
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and we could have stayed the fourth night for free (that was the plan) but the weather was hot and humid, the mosquitos unbelievable and the condo was dirty. The staff was very nice, the parking was great but if you can't handle dirt, don't stay there. The first thing my husband found when putting his clothes in the dresser, was a pair of dirty men's underwear that the "cleaning crew" had overlooked! Gross!!! The light fixtures, AC vents, and everything else above eye level has a thick layer of dust, the appliances were so dirty, that I didn't even want to use some of them. There was an empty coke bottle on the balcony, trash in one of the living room trash cans, etc. The sheets in the master bedroom had stains (and a hole)on them, the mattress was so lumpy it felt like it was stuffed with straw. Do I need to continue? I know it wasn't a very expensive place, but it should have been a lot cleaner. We had 2 big dogs with us and didn't want to go through the trouble of finding another place to stay (plus the staff was very nice), but I would NEVER stay there again. It is ok if you don't mind dirt, but we do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I searched for several weeks before deciding on this condo. My search was well worth the time.
I would not of changed a thing!
Clean, neat, and tidy. Well stocked. Perfect view.
Loved the sleeping arrangements.
Loved the small sitting room off to it self.
Your parking space could not of been better. Very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Grills are very well appointed.
Very short walk to boardwalk that opened up at beach.
You are able to drive along the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Leona-and-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great place. When I first pulled up I wasn't so sure. Outside is a lil outdated but when I went in the room I was very pleased. The staff was very helpful. They were doing some work outside our condo and it wasnt a big deal, but they called me while we were at the beach and said they were gonna give us 1 night free because of the notice. First class service there. I didn't even call them but they called me. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oak2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is our third visit. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our condo was wonderful!!! Made me want to relocate. It rained every day but we didn't mind.., so much to do, we will be back.everything in condo was perfect. Walking to beach was a quick trip. Listening to frogs in nearby pond from our deck. It was just perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Cannot beat the location and price of this place..as long as you do your research and stay in a newly updated unit. We stayed in 207 and it was perfect !! Great view on the balcony !! Had everything we needed in the kitchen, nice PLUSH towels, great beds ( mattresses) in both rooms. The sheets on the queen bed were not the best in terms of comfort but for two nights they were fine. Very comfortable living room arrangement and furniture. Decor was perfect for the beach !! I visit Port A. regularly and plan to return to Mustang Island Beach Club !!

Room Tip: Research on the company website !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank psr2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, General Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to know that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a nice, relaxing weekend with family! We stayed in Unit 203 and it was nice, spacious, and great value for the cost. This place was free of loud guests at night and any party crowds. Generally, we stay away from the town area of Port A so this place was perfect. I'd definitely recommend this place and I plan on coming back! Thank you to the very friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: Condos with unit numbers 1xx are probably easier to cool than 2xx room numbers. 1xx room numbers rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a great time with family and friends! The condo was great! Had just enough space for all of us! The condo was well taken care of and updated. We would highly recommend this place! We will be coming back for another family vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
5.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#16 of 20 in Port Aransas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mustang Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mustang Island Beach Club

Address: 6275 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9706
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range: $282 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mustang Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is temporarily closed due hurricane Harvey. "Reservations scheduled for the month of September 2017 have been canceled due to the impacts from hurricane Harvey." Mustang Island Beach Club is a 32 unit boutique condominium located only minutes from both Port Aransas and the Padre Island Seashore. Amenities Include - Private boardwalk to the beach, Game Room, WiFi, Fish Cleaning Stations, Over sized Balconies, Boat Parking, Covered Garage Parking, Pool/Hot Tub, Friendly Office Staff, Views of the Gulf and Bay depending on unit, Pet Friendly, Port Royal Restaurant next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mustang Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mustang Island Beach Club Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing