We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mustang Island Beach Club
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Large two-bedroom unit with beach access probably 1/4 mile walk away and over the dunes. Short drive to Port A and/or Sharkey's. This was the second time we stayed in this unit and it didn't disappoint. Clean and roomy condo, well-furnished, large kitchen, deck, with 2 bedrooms/2 baths was perfect for the 4 of us. The beds were a little hard, but after playing at the beach all day, that didn't disrupt our sleep. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it did look inviting. Would have given 5 stars, except they advertise free wifi, but this unit is too far from the router (in the office) to pick it up.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTraveler417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Mustang Island Beach Club. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was so friendly from start to finish. Loved the location and feeling of the property. Our group of 5 found it very spacious and clean. 2 adults and 3 teens and our dog. The units have HUGE decks that travel the length of the condo. We went during spring break and found this to be the perfect spot for our family. The staff was vigilant about keeping the ambiance family friendly and we had no problem with noise. Access to the beach was very easy, just a 5 minute walk over the dunes, so was nice to be able to stroll anytime day or night, or hang out for the day. We liked being out of the town a bit. When we wanted to take in the town, we would drive in, easily park the car, and hit the shops and restaurants and rent beach buggies. Was our 1st time in Port A. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetM305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Mustang Island Beach Club for your recent stay in Port Aransas. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our Complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The office staff is very friendly and always super helpful. Condos are great, lots of room and nicely decorated. Location is excellent, and the beach is close by. The condos are very close to our favorite night spot Port A, and North Padre is only a few miles down the road - very convenient to both. You can't ask for a better deal - it's the great Texas secret!
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed MIBC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great condos and excellent price. We have stayed at MIBC twice and have been very happy with our accommodations. They are very helpful and provide a late check in for those times you don't hit the road early enough! The beach was surprisingly empty even during Spring Break. The
Condo comes very clean and the kitchen is well equipped for simple cooking. The best part of these condos are the porches. They are so nice and big; a great place to relax after a day on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We love MIBC. A small condo complex, good location (5 minute drive from Port A and North Padre), large units with full kitchens, huge decks, nice pool and hot tub with bbq/picnic areas. There is private beach access (a boardwalk that you can either drive or walk to) so you don't have to pay for a beach parking permit. Plus covered parking and one assigned space per unit. Kid and pet friendly, and very reasonably priced rentals. Overall a great little place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieinthesky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our complex. All the things you pointed out will be very helpful to our future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first stay with the club house and it was wonderful. The condo was wonderfully decorated and clean. The office staff was friendly from the time I called in to check in late till the time we checked out. The only thing we didn't like was we had to store our food in our ice chest because the guest before us had use the freezer/fridge to store their fish, and it smelled. There was arm-in-hammer in there that seemed to really help. Unfortently you can't help what other guest do, and we didn't let it ruin our trip. Guest: store your fish in your ice chest. Either way we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arose587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for setting aside a minute to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the condo that you chose. I am thankful you pointed out the necessity to take care of where other guests store their fish. Storing their fish in the freezer is acceptable as long as it is cleaned properly and put in air tight zip locks, this will prevent the smell lasting after they have taken their fish home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 Bdrm condo, we have 2 adults and 4 kids. It was very roomy, clean, well stocked, the parking is convienently under the rooms and assigned. The decks are huge and lovely to sit out on at night. The location isnt my favorite as it's midway between Port Aransas and Chorpus Christi, I prefer to stay "in" Port A but you wont find this large of a condo at such a great price "in-town". I would definitely stay here again, it was a very relaxing quaint place to spend a few days with the family :)

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors, as with any multi-story bldg you can hear the people walking updstairs if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBC, Guest Relations Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are very glad you chose to give us a chance even though we are a little bit out of town. Being away from the busier beaches is actually one of the reasons most people chose our complex. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
5.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
6.0 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mustang Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mustang Island Beach Club

Property: Mustang Island Beach Club
Address: 6275 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustang Island Beach Club is a 32 unit boutique condominium located only minutes from both Port Aransas and the Padre Island Seashore.Amenities Include - Private boardwalk to the beach, Game Room, WiFi, Fish Cleaning Stations, Oversized Balconies, Boat Parking, Covered Garage Parking, Pool/Hot Tub, Friendly Office Staff, Views of the Gulf and Bay depending on unit, Pet Friendly, Port Royale Restaurant next door ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mustang Island Beach Club Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing