We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!”

Beach Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The food and service leave a lot to be desired, but sitting on the deck and experiencing the views and breezes makes it all worthwhile!

My wife and I have enjoyed both a lunch and dinner on the deck. The crab cakes, @ $14.95 were just okay. The shrimp po boy was not so much a po boy as it was 4 good sized fried shrimp on a roll. My wife's burger, big, but not memorable at all. Grilled cheese, just don't know how you can screw up a grilled cheese, wasn't worth eating.

Go for the beer, view and breeze. The food, just okay...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Munibrokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    57
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home cookin' at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate 3 meals on the deck our 2nd day there. I loved the omlette and the burger. Their Fully-Dressed Tecate can't be beat! I love the homey family run feel of the place; everyone was SO nice!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnerMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!! and Nice servers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the Mahi sandwich the Key lime pie and a Pina Colada. It was all great! The prices are reasonable and the servers were a delight! Thanks so much! We will be back :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mixed quality of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Do not be prepared for anything 5 star. It is mostly frozen foods. The mixed drinks use wine, but most of the resturants on the island do. Do not get the grilled ham sandwich, it has a lot of fat, it used wheat bread, And the bread is very greasy. The fries where good and the service is great. The view is the best if you sit on the patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Like_Cats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Come for the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We love this place. Food is good (not great) but the location is fabulous and what keeps us coming back. Sit outside and enjoy the beautiful gulf views! Try the Cajun boil...A great locals hangout.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieinthesky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing