We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BURGERS and PIZZA”
Review of Port Aransas Brewing Company - CLOSED

Port Aransas Brewing Company
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BURGERS and PIZZA”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The only problem I have is choosing which to get. The burgers are sooooo fabulous!! The pizza is homemade, has sauce or no sauce you chose. They are always pretty busy but there is a reason... Service is great always welcomed every visit and even when busy always received refills without asking!!! The prices are reasonable and atmosphere is great... If you drink beer which I normally don't they have their own brewery inside which is where the name is from.... so we did the sampler and their beer is pretty good to.. :)
GREAT Place... Worth the wait on those busy nights too..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayjoyp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    162
    86
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Argonia, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience---Ask for Liam”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went specifically to try microbrews. Got Liam for a waiter and he was great! Had a one topping pizza that was great, too. Also ordered calamari. If I could just pair the calamari from Fins and the batter from Port Aransas Brewing Company, it would be awesome. Anyway, had 2 great brews from there and a Lobo from Fredericksburg, TX --- all on the suggestion of Liam and I have to say the Hefee was the best. If you're a beer fan, you've got to at least try the house brews.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LesASTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent food, service not great”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place was super busy the night we were in. The burgers and fries were good; the pizza was only mediocre. There were some small problems with service - like no sauce on the pizza when we asked for sauce, no plates for the pizza, having to get our own ketchup refill - not deal breakers, but annoying. Maybe just because it was a busy night?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edna, tx
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Versions hamburgers. kind of a small place but fun atmosphere. I like beaches (sister restraunt) a lot better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolefalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hamburger”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's a nice place to take a break from the beach, watch a game on tv, and eat an outstanding hamburger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texan_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Brewing Company also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing