We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere - Port A Brewing”
Review of Port Aransas Brewing Company - CLOSED

Port Aransas Brewing Company
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Port A Brewing”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is not real big and is always full of folks. I am not much of a brewed beer drinking and prefer my domestics, but the food here is good and the atmosphere is pretty cool... You can sample the brews. Price is right and the service is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    162
    86
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Craft beer on the island”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This may be the only place on Port Aransas Island to get quality craft beer. Flites available and food is ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beer and burger”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped into the brewing company for a beer and burger. They were out of the blonde beer so we tried the mustang beer. The beer was great. We ordered a burger and a chicken Fried chicken sandwich. We were expecting just an average bar food- we were WRONG! The burger was AMAZING!!! The server went into the history of the meat and the cows. The cows were from north texas. Before our trip comes to an end, we will be stopping back in for another burger!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mommabear427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gotta love the Mustang Ale”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We come down each year for MustangFest -- it's a tradition to stop at Port A Brewing for a Boss 302 pizza and a Mustang Ale on Sunday after awards and before everyone heads home.

Space is a bit tight (both seating and parking), but not too bad. It does get loud when the restaurant is packed making it a little hard to hold a conversation.

The food's great, had the pizza which was on a brown and light crust with lots of toppings and cheese.

Lots of beers to choose from and the local ones are the best.

Would recommend this for a lunch stop while in Port A.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best Beer selection on the Island”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food is really good, large tasty Burgers and Pizzas that are LOADED with quality toppings, But come here for the beer selection. They must have 75 kinds of beer, plus - this is a brewery! Fresh brewed beer on tap. Sports on multiple flat screen TVs. 5 stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECM500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Brewing Company also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing