We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
764
502
265
136
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
764
502
265
136
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barlife guardssplash padpool areanice resortbedroom condobeach accessfamily vacationtexas coastoff seasonget awaywasher and dryerocean viewcorpus christifull kitchenspring breakslides
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

For a resort that cost over $300 a night, I would not expect to find roaches in the linen closet. Stains from roaches been killed on the walls. Very moldy and damp stairwell. The exterior door to the room had really bad peeling paint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi there -

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you shared with regards to cleanliness will be addressed as we continue to train our teams to reach excellence.

Thank you for your time and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Port Aransas, Texas.

Warmest Regards,
Martha Castro
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Family trip to Port Royal.
Our condo was very roomy with all amenities! Beach access was great, pool was ok, breakfast buffet was included (exact same food each day), happy hour specials were nice. Pizza was great! Still seemed pricey. Will return to the area but plan to compare other resorts &/or houses in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellye289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi there -

Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad to see you enjoyed the condo and amenities. We are happy to hear you'll be back in the area and hope you end up staying with us.

Cheers,
Martha Castro
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Overall the stay was very nice. Stayed in one bedroom. Very clean and updated. Bistro had great food so never really have to go into town. Great Bloody Mary drinks served at swim up bar. The grounds are beautiful but at times needed some cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marody/Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hey there -

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to see you had a nice stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Martha Castro
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

It had been 30 years since we last visited Port Aransas , staying at the Port Royal Ocean Resort both times ! While the quaint charm of the "town center" had not changed much , the Beach , Hotel & Restaurants had greatly improved !!! Port Royal had been remodeled nicely....updated to meet all of our needs, PLUS , we were able to get "Pet Friendly " accommodations for our dogs !!! The location is still great ( out , maybe 10 minutes from the center of town ) , away from heavy beach traffic. Now , (v. 30 yrs. ago ) they charge $12 a day to bring your car to park on the beach. Evidently, those monies pay for a daily grooming of the beach. The beach, accessible by a boardwalk from Port Royal , was quite clean of trash , sea weed & tar !!! The $ or 5 connecting pools at Port Royal are really nice , plus they have added a double "theme park styled " slide that is sooo much fun !!! I was surprised to learn that the hotel permitted guests to bring coolers to the pool. A family could really save money doing that ! Service was good , staff was polite and there was a complimentary breakfast every morning ! Wonderful restaurants are in town.....see my reviews of them !

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alycebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi there -

Thank you for reviewing Port Royal Ocean Resort. We are thrilled to see you had a great time and enjoyed the changes that have been made to the resort.

Cheers,
Martha Castro
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

we have stayed many times over the yrs at your resort. some of the condos could use some
updating. Maybe more dishes, etc for the kitchen. Loved the location and size of the condo. The restaurant staff was very friendly, great value for the food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hi there -

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and are glad you left us feedback on some improvements we could make. We understand it may not seem quick enough, but we are definitely taking note and addressing our areas for improvement.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Martha Castro
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews