We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port A's "Joe's Crab Shack"”
Review of Moby Dick's

Moby Dick's
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Port Aransas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Port A's "Joe's Crab Shack"”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, great owner, great decor....and not a long wait...Ed Zigler has really adorned this to be the secret fun place to eat in Port Aransas!!! Come try it!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    303
    191
    95
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wholesome Place”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Brought the whole clan to this place. Very wholesome given the alcoholic drinks they serve. Quite ideal for kids. Good food. Great souvenir shop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmtv1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast and lunch.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Opens at 8:00, crab omelette is awesome, lunch is good too. Didn't have dinner there, but will on our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PonchoDon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staples, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“biscuits and gravy”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Moby dicks has very good biscuits and gravy. Large portions. Some times could be a little warmer but still good. Problem was that it was usually crowded and had to wait or come back another time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wintertexan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Port Aransas”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My family and I visit Port Aransas a couple of times a year and Moby Dicks as been our favorite place to eat. There is usually a wait but we expect to wait a little while when they are always busy. Our kids love the gift shop and we usually have a drink at the bar (try a Roasted Colada)They have excellent food and service has never seemed to be an issue for us. We have always had attentive friendly servers. My husband loves the fried shrimp and the grilled mahi mahi is excellent. All the food always tastes fresh and battered perfectly. We cannot wait to get back to Port Aransas and eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick's also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Moby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing