We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

1st time to stay here and it was very nice. Clean, comfortable & quiet even though the place was full! And very pet friendly! Have already booked our next visit. Staff was friendly & courteous. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Emily at the front desk is one of the friendliest I've met. We had an continual issue with people's children above us being VERY noisy, but they offered to move us, i said no, move the noisy people and they did! What great service! Room is sufficient for a getaway. Beds are comfy and were clean. Breakfast is ok if you love carbs, waffles, bagels and pastry. Would have likes some protein, eggs and sausage or bacon would have been nice. Overall, good value for the price. If you are looking for a flat screen tv, you won't find one here, but at least the remote works!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dez_n_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Island Hotel, and we have found a new favorite. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast is available until 10:00, so you can still sleep in a bit without missing out . Our bed was amazingly comfortable. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

On a July last minute get away I found the Island Hotel after everywhere else was full with Fishing Tournaments etc...... We were very pleased to find a very clean room with Great and Friendly service that included Breakfast.The room was updated and clean. I later learned the Owners also have the Highly rated Best Western Ocean Villa in Port A. So thats where the learned the Great Service. The rate was reasonable also , a little sand in Pool but other than that it was a Great experiance, with Fresh towels poolside.we usually get a Condo but for a Quick Get A way i recomend it Highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel for the price. It is nice for families. Their game room is a great get away. They have late hours at the pool, which was nice. The rooms are tile floor. I was unsure about it at first, but it is easy to clean. We thought we might bring a broom next time. Oh, & they also have a grill out by the pool. We would definitely stay again. The kids really enjoyed it. With a few upgrades, it really could be one of the best on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amw76179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything was great. The rooms were a little small but then again we had a ton of stuff.
The staff was great too.
Loved the game room for the kids.
Loved the fact that we could bring our dog and there were a lot of dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkjustice0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just stayed at the Island Hotel I must say we will stay again and again. Everyone was so nice the rooms were very clean and nice the breakfast was very good it was VERY ENJOYABLE So to everyone Thanks for the great stay ......See ya next year

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor poolside great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa-Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Hotel Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Hotel Port Aransas

Address: 2607 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Aransas
#2 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: $66 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Hotel Port Aransas 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from the soft sand and warm surf of Port Aransas Beach, Island Hotel Port Aransas—formerly Mariner Inn & Suites—offers affordable, newly updated accommodations and a variety of amenities perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways, and winter months when you just want to soak up some sun. During your stay at our hotel in Port Aransas, lounge by our outdoor pool, have a picnic by our barbecue grills, let the kids play in the game room, or take the short, 1 mile drive to the beach for swimming, sunning and sandcastle building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Hotel Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Hotel Port Aransas
Mariner Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing