We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a ok beach, maybe excellent for Texas.”
Review of Port Aransas Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Public beach on Port Aransas that is clean, has a lifeguard and has car-free locations.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Its a ok beach, maybe excellent for Texas.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is an average beach. Maybe because I have seen really beautiful beaches, I can't say that is an excellent beach. When we went it was really windy and plenty if cars.
I dont expect that in a good beach. As I said it is an low average beach if you compare with good ones.

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    508
    211
    38
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not spectacular, but a lot of fun”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you're looking for a gorgeous beach experience, don't come to Port A. But if you want a relaxed, fun visit, and you don't mind a bit of a mess, it's a fine place. Minuses: lots of jellyfish (including Portuguese men-o-war), mucky silty sand, muddy water, some tar. Pluses: for families, lots of relatively shallow water; lots of birds, a relaxed atmosphere, activities like windsurfing, close to Texas cities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful Day in Port A!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The beaches in Port Aransas are fabulous! Walk for miles or cruise in your car or golf cart to see some of nature at it's best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, warm water.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed a glorious day at the beach at Port Aransas. Rain showers passed through in the morning leaving a warm and windy day. The sand is hard packed which makes it tough to dig with a plastic shovel but we had a garden spade and small hand rake and the kids went to town building castles.

The water was warm and shallow and there were no rip current warnings so it was less nerve wreaking to have them out in the water.

In some sections cars are allowed to pull as close to the water as they want so that made it easy to load and unload and also provided shelter from the gulls when eating lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMwisconsin0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

After visiting Port Aransas Beach I was breath taken by the sun sets and sun rises. I have not been to many beaches in my life but it was dirty. The people traffic was light and I enjoyed the locals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Beach also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port Aransas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing