We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go early in the morning before it gets crowded”
Review of Port Aransas Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Public beach on Port Aransas that is clean, has a lifeguard and has car-free locations.
reno
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Go early in the morning before it gets crowded”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Ocean is great. Lots of clean sand. Thrilling pelicans flying in long lines. I'd advise going early in the morning when fewer people are out. it's very family friendly and later in the day you'll see lot's of folks jogging, building sand castles, etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chipperxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    466
    196
    36
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the beach”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Loved the free parking right on the beach. Our first visit to Port Aransas. Beach was nice and clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laplayalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Port A.......nice !”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have been to this beach many times. Went the first weekend in April. Beach was cleared of excessive sea weed, easy parking on the beach,and not too crowded.....great day at the beach. Also a trailer set up for beach parking permits.....very much worth the trip !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DBeachgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love the beach!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I love the beach,We went for a week in May. Was quite and relaxing.My son and I made sandcastle,flown Kites.We want to go every summer!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Is there more than one Port Aransas Beach???”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

There is no way I could have visited the same Port Aransas Beach as the other reviewers. Maybe by some chance it has been cleaned up since I visited in November but I was appalled how filthy it was. There was all kinds of trash all along the beach including plastic eating utensils, toothbrushes, shoes, cigarette butts, cups, beer cans, bottle caps to name a few. There is no way I would have ever pulled my shoes off and walked barefoot in that water.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ATexasNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Beach also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port Aransas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing