We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked our stay at Port Aransas TX. online so we didn't have any clue about this motel other than what info we could get from the booking website. The nightly price was good for the area so we thought a Travelodge would be good since they were a national chain. This motel looks like it was built in 1970 and I doubt that ant money has been put into it since then. The room was drab and had a musty smell, the carpet was a worn and dirty looking. Everything looked worn out and shabby at best. The bathroom was pretty dingy, my wife wouldn't shower without her flip-flops on. The towel rack was rusted and bent down toward the ground and looked as if it were going to fall at anytime. The upside was that it was very quite. There is not a huge selection of places to stay on the island, but, there weren't many people staying here. I don't know if it is because of the location or something else. The owners really need to invest some money in the place and do some updating. I am surprised that it meets Travelodge's standards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Monty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.4 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#16 of 20 in Port Aransas
169 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Port Aransas

Address: 300 W Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4319 (Formerly Travelodge Port Aransas)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range: $109 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Port Aransas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers free WiFi, an outdoor pool, continental breakfast, wake-up calls, tours and attractions information, coin laundry, and complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include a large flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and in-room coffee. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Red Roof Inn Port Aransas is located within 1 mile from downtown Port Aransas. This hotel is also close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and local piers for dolphin and whale watch cruises. Enjoy large flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Travel Lodge Port Aransas
Port Aransas Travelodge
Port Aransas Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing