We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY EXPENSIVE!!”
Review of Super 8 Pleasanton

Super 8 Pleasanton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pleasanton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Pleasanton
Towanda, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY EXPENSIVE!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Comfortable beds but very overpriced for the same quality you can get elsewhere for much cheaper. Most expensive Super 8 I have ever stayed in! I did not check the rate before renting as I have stayed in many Super 8's and none have been even near this pricey. Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Shocked at the high rental price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicasmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pleasanton, Webmaster at Super 8 Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry you didn’t find our hotel to be a good value. Our pricing has changed in recent months and is now better than ever. I’m pleased you found the bed comfortable and I hope you’ll check our prices again when in the area the next time. We always try to provide the best value in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business.
Nice staff.... Comfy beds..... lots of food in the area.... Walmart is not far
Perfect location

I will always stay here

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ZIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Never have I seen such a clear example of price gouging as what this hotel showed. The accommodations were less than adequate yet we were charged rates that would be expected at a five star hotel. Then we find out that our credit card was being charged for a week after our check out (with receipt) No hospitality here - move on to someplace else if you have any choice at all.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pleasanton, Webmaster at Super 8 Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We strive to offer the best value in the area and reevaluate daily to make sure that’s the case. I apologize if there was a billing issue and hope that was quickly resolved. If not, please contact me directly. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we hope you will try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 20, 2006

Manager was very rude. I politely asked for a discount because the room was 20 degrees higher than outside and it is advertised as air conditioned rooms. Instead the manager (said his name was Rodger but declined to give me a last name when asked) refunded my whole cost for the room. Naturally I was like ok that is nice but 5 minutes later a woman came upstairs and told us that we had to leave that we got our money back!!

Bad Bad Bad service. We were in town for a wedding and most hotels were already booked. DO NOT stay here! Find another place or you could find your "guarenteed" room taken.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pleasanton, Webmaster at Super 8 Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We have made many improvements to the hotel and our staffing since the time of these comments, and I hope you will give us another try. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests, and we hope to have you as a guest again. We’re striving to be a better hotel than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pleasanton
1.0 mi away
Studio 6 Pleasanton
Studio 6 Pleasanton
#4 of 9 in Pleasanton
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
#3 of 9 in Pleasanton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton
2.9 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Jourdanton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pleasanton

Property: Super 8 Pleasanton
Address: 1913 W Oaklawn Rd, Pleasanton, TX 78064-4606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pleasanton 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pleasanton
Pleasanton Super Eight
Pleasanton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing