We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Room was awesome, clean and roomy. Staff was friendly and smiled. Pool was clean and relaxing. The location is in a great location and in a safe area. I loved our stay here and will stay here again if we ever return to Texas.

Room Tip: Lots of places to eat in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawgs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I'll make sure I share this comment with the staff since we strive for customer service and to make everyone feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Plano/Dallas Area.

Thanks,

Marisol Lozada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    21
    11
    22
See reviews for
41
20
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. They called it free continental breakfast but it was a free FULL breakfast....eggs, bacon, fresh cinnamon buns, pancakes, toaster including bagels, english muffins and variety of breads, fresh fruit....etc. And if that's not enough, there's a Denny's next door. The breakfast area is large and the staff kept supplies full and the area clean. In the lobby they have an area with a large flat screen with cozy couches. And if you don't want to watch the TV they have a separate seating area with cozy couches by the front windows so you can read a newspaper or relax. They always had a bowl of apples in that area. When you check in they give you a little goodie bag with water bottle and snacks. Room was very clean, beds were very comfy with lots of fluffy pillows, A/C ran quietly, free wifi worked great, and windows had those block out curtains for those who don't want the sun to shine in. Mini-fridge, coffee/tea maker, all the bathroom supplies (shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, mouthwash) and big soft towels.

I had booked this hotel last minute through Hotwire and arrived at 1 am so was just looking for a decent place to sleep for the night and planned on switching to the team hotel the next day (was in town for a baseball tournament). But the Holiday Inn was so nice and comfortable and had laundry facilities that I went down to the front desk and extended our stay. And because it was Hotwire the first night, they have to check you out and recheck you in but they let us keep our room. I see on here where people complained about the TVs....yeh they're not flatscreen but they worked great. But then again we were mostly at the ball fields, so we only watched a little tv when we got up and when we were going to bed.

Location was nice....5-10 minutes to a huge mall that was surrounded by restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I'll make sure I share this comment with the staff since we strive for customer service and to make everyone feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Plano/Dallas Area.

Thanks,

Marisol Lozada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the HIE in Plano,Texas. It was an ok stay for the price (79.99) a night. It was also conveniently near some restaurants and convenient stores so anything we needed, I.e. Food, sleepaids, drinks, we could just go and get it. The rooms could use some updating, old box television, cracked bathroom tiles, dated furniture, but I guess thats why the rates were so reasonable. There is a full breakfast every morning before 9:30.... It was pretty decent, lots of variety. All in all I could stay here again if I just needed somewhere to camp over night, but probably not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EducationRock82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hi,

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the prices we offer. We try our best to stay competitive with other hotels in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Dallas/Plano Area.

Thanks,

Marisol Lozada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We got into the hotel late after driving all evening. The staff was courteous and got us into our room quickly without a problem. The room was clean and offered a cool view of Plano from the wall of windows. The beds were comfortable but I may have been biased from the long drive. The morning offered decent breakfast some of the food was obviously sitting out too long but other food was delicious. When we went back to the room to pack everything up for our next leg of the journey decided to watch some tv. The television is an old thick 32'' screen that didn't work properly. The remote didn't work at all but flash lights when touched, to change channels manually you have to unplug/plug in the tv to the outlet. It was a pain and took time away from getting things done.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanH1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello,

I'm sorry we didn't deliver the service you expected. Give us another chance when you're back in the Plano Area.

Best,

Marisol Lozada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had a seminar event in one of the conference rooms and also booked a suite and a room for some people coming from out of town to stay. Our event went great! They provided and excellent service, great prices and extra discounts for all the package. We are currently organizing more events and notice that the great service is always there, not just for one day, it is their standard way of providing customer service.

Thank you

Jorge Aviles

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa831, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano to host this meeting. We're glad you enjoyed our meeting space and service. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy everything we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Marisol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I booked three hotel rooms at this hotel due to it's proximity to the metro/rail station on UT v. OU weekend -- which I knew would be hectic. I was extremely surprised with the excellent service despite the rush from the UT/OU game and some sort of convention they were having at the hotel. The rooms were impeccable, the breakfast buffet was extensive (much better than I expected) and employees were extremely attentive and polite (even when I called at 3am for extra pillows and blankets). I'm DEFINITELY staying here again when I come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shansen7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa831, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Hi SHansen,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the DART train/bus station, our breakfast and our service. I will gladly share your comments with my staff. We look forward to housing you and your friends on your next visit to the Plano/Dallas Area.

Best,

Marisol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

I would never recommend this hotel. I booked 11 rooms for a wedding, but 10 days
before the wedding, the reservation was cancelled due to a credit card not being asked for by them.
A courtesy call from the hotel before cancelling the reservation would have eradicated this awful problem. I assume that as they are now full they really don't care about my dilema.

Room Tip: ALWAYS get a confirmation number and have them take your cc details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa831, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Hi Harry,

I'm sorry your group didn't get to experience the great service we offer at our hotel. We do courtesy group blocks for weddings and reservations must be booked before the cut-off date (3 weeks before arrival date) since a special rate is offered to the group. Courtesy group blocks aren't considered reservations unless you book within the cut-off date and receive a confirmation number. We're usually able to extend cut off dates upon availability but we were sold out by the time you contacted us. If any additional questions please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best,

Marisol Lozada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#22 of 43 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Address: 700 Central Parkway East, Plano, TX 75074 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack your bags and prepare for a Texas-sized vacation by booking with our Comfort Inn(R) hotel near the Plano Convention Center in Plano. Only a half mile away from the DART train station in Plano, this pet-friendly leisure hotel in Plano is perfect for guests visiting this beloved suburb, with downtown Dallas just 18 miles away. If you prefer to stay local, indulge in some retail therapy in over 100 stores at Allen Premium Outlets and visit other nearby attractions like: - Eisemann Center - Southfork Ranch - Dallas Galleria Mall - Hawaiian Falls Water Park - Firewheel Town Center. It's also easy to host your own event at one of the hotel's meeting rooms and ballrooms. After a busy day, you can relax in the gorgeous outdoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy the amenities at our smoke-free Plano hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Fitness center Room features include flat-screen HDTVs, coffee makers, desks, microwaves, refrigerators, kitchen facilities, sofa sleepers and living rooms. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Plano hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Plano East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano East Hotel Plano
Holiday Inn Plano
Plano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing