We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Nearby Hotels
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco(Plano)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites(Plano)(Great Value!)
$99
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
85
82
34
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
82
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcoffee tablestarbucks coffeebusiness trippreston roadgreat customer servicewould definitely stay here againa king size bedclean roomsenjoyed my staystaff was very friendlyup to datelobby areagreat place to stayzackhunterdallas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We came on a business/family trip and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott. The lobby was really nice due to a recent update. It was really modern and it was perfect for anyone on a business trip (fully serviced with Wifi and computers). We had a special discounted rate, and because of it we only got breakfast provided for one guest, but the meal was large enough to share with two people. The food from the bistro was pretty good, and the staff was friendly and informative. The gym and pool were really small, but they were almost always empty when we used them so it was really nice. They maintained the grounds really well and the place was kept clean so overall this was a pretty nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lici714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed one night while on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and modern. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. They shuttled a group of us to Legacy Town Center for lunch and dinner. The Bistro restaurant in the lobby offered great breakfast choices with little wait. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back side of the building, away from the highway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank TravelGirlRidesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have to admit I normally steer clear of Courtyard's as my last experience many moons ago was not good. That said this really is a good hotel. I was there on business but managed to catch a few rays by the pool and the gym, while very limited (1 cross trainer, 2 treadmills, a set of free weights and a bench) was never busy so I could always work out when I wanted to. The order it yourself at the lobby approach to food is a bit of a pain but there are some good restaurants near by so this actually turned into a positive as we were forced out of the hotel and actually therefore enjoyed our stay a lot more.

Nice rooms, reasonably appointed, the pool area is good and generally its just quite a nice hotel if you have to stay in Plano on business for a few days.

Room Tip: Try and get a room looking over the pool, there really is nothing else to look at unless you are a big fan of cars on a road.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott in Plano was a very nice place to stay. The lobby is vibrant and fun. The rooms are updated and very nice, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The rooms are a bit small but not bad...especially for the price. The staff was courteous and efficient. Very nice place...we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is an old school Courtyard remodeled to the new Courtyard format. The redo of the lobby, restaurant and public spaces is attractive, functional, and well done. The Bistro restaurant seating does invite all-day use and gives off a vibe like in the commercials. Unlike the old formats this has activity all day long. Breakfast was very good if typical. Personnel are well-trained and Marriot does a great job of making a friendly attitude seem natural and not forced. Internet no probs and fast enough. HUGE LCDs (36" or so) in the rooms with mostly HD service (whats the point if analog?)...reasonable channel selection. Business "center" and airport-dedicated pcs were all new Dell and Lenova all-in-ones. A huge upgrade from the Windows 98 crap you used to find (and still do) at many hotels. Kudos to housekeeping...not a single waterspot or anything on shower tile, chrome, floors, etc. I've never made positive comments about any hk before...everything looked like it was just installed AND cleaned. Great location. Many restaurants and loads of shopping within 1 mile. Old Courtyards actually have courtyards...many people sitting, talking, and using. Nice day and a nice environment.

Negatives...still not crazy about Marriott room decor scheme and the neverending beige on beige 1980s wallpaper that looks like it came from an old Dennys restaurant. My taste, though. I think Aloft gets it better. Some road noise from the very busy Preston Parkway.

Overall, an excellent choice and location. Biggest upside is no downsides. Marriott breathed new life in what used to be an out of date facility. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: road-facing rooms... Not bad, but there is some noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews