We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We came on a business/family trip and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott. The lobby was really nice due to a recent update. It was really modern and it was perfect for anyone on a business trip (fully serviced with Wifi and computers). We had a special discounted rate, and because of it we only got breakfast provided for one guest, but the meal was large enough to share with two people. The food from the bistro was pretty good, and the staff was friendly and informative. The gym and pool were really small, but they were almost always empty when we used them so it was really nice. They maintained the grounds really well and the place was kept clean so overall this was a pretty nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lici714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
31
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed one night while on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and modern. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. They shuttled a group of us to Legacy Town Center for lunch and dinner. The Bistro restaurant in the lobby offered great breakfast choices with little wait. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back side of the building, away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlRidesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have to admit I normally steer clear of Courtyard's as my last experience many moons ago was not good. That said this really is a good hotel. I was there on business but managed to catch a few rays by the pool and the gym, while very limited (1 cross trainer, 2 treadmills, a set of free weights and a bench) was never busy so I could always work out when I wanted to. The order it yourself at the lobby approach to food is a bit of a pain but there are some good restaurants near by so this actually turned into a positive as we were forced out of the hotel and actually therefore enjoyed our stay a lot more.

Nice rooms, reasonably appointed, the pool area is good and generally its just quite a nice hotel if you have to stay in Plano on business for a few days.

Room Tip: Try and get a room looking over the pool, there really is nothing else to look at unless you are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott in Plano was a very nice place to stay. The lobby is vibrant and fun. The rooms are updated and very nice, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The rooms are a bit small but not bad...especially for the price. The staff was courteous and efficient. Very nice place...we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is an old school Courtyard remodeled to the new Courtyard format. The redo of the lobby, restaurant and public spaces is attractive, functional, and well done. The Bistro restaurant seating does invite all-day use and gives off a vibe like in the commercials. Unlike the old formats this has activity all day long. Breakfast was very good if typical. Personnel are well-trained and Marriot does a great job of making a friendly attitude seem natural and not forced. Internet no probs and fast enough. HUGE LCDs (36" or so) in the rooms with mostly HD service (whats the point if analog?)...reasonable channel selection. Business "center" and airport-dedicated pcs were all new Dell and Lenova all-in-ones. A huge upgrade from the Windows 98 crap you used to find (and still do) at many hotels. Kudos to housekeeping...not a single waterspot or anything on shower tile, chrome, floors, etc. I've never made positive comments about any hk before...everything looked like it was just installed AND cleaned. Great location. Many restaurants and loads of shopping within 1 mile. Old Courtyards actually have courtyards...many people sitting, talking, and using. Nice day and a nice environment.

Negatives...still not crazy about Marriott room decor scheme and the neverending beige on beige 1980s wallpaper that looks like it came from an old Dennys restaurant. My taste, though. I think Aloft gets it better. Some road noise from the very busy Preston Parkway.

Overall, an excellent choice and location. Biggest upside is no downsides. Marriott breathed new life in what used to be an out of date facility. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: road-facing rooms... Not bad, but there is some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott on Plano Parkway in Plano, near the border of the north Dallas suburbs. The room was large, with a king-size bed, dresser, minirefrigerator, desk, endtable, and a sofa that I think may open to allow at least two more people to be accommodated. It even had a small balcony overlooking the atrium, which had a pool. This is a modest-appearing hotel, with limited but adequate lobby sitting and eating areas. Unlike my experiences at other hotels where I needed to search mightily to find an electric outlet in the bedroom to charge a cell phone ir camera battery, or whatever, this room has wall-mounted reading maps on each side of the bed that had its own outlet. Plus there was a multi-outlet plug easiy accessible under the desk. TV channel choices were adequate. Newspapers were free, as was internet access, and the hotel stresses that you can print out your flight boarding passes (we did). Food options are modest, though I was able to be satisfied with juice, oatmeal, eggs and toast. Coffee drinks are available.

Room Tip: Atrium-facing rooms don't have vehicle noise, and though our experience was positive, I can imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Summary: A nice clean Marriot, as you could expect.

Location: Just off the motorway, so easy to find. The motorway is a toll-road however, so be warned. We didn't use the toll road so came a slightly longer route, which wasn't too bad but was full of traffic and crazy drivers (but that's not the drivers fault). We stayed here to be near to Southfork (where Dallas was based - blame the wife!) and it was easy enough from there.

Room: Was nice and airy. The bathroom was also a decent size too. Plenty of space for our two massive suitcases and multiple bags. Sadly there was no fridge in our room (this I imagine is to encourage you to buy breakfast from the cafe downstairs).

Cleanliness: The room, and the bathroom was nice and clean.

Staff: Nice, however at checkout there was no staff there. Fortunately the cleaner went in and found someone to come and talk to me (after five minutes of waiting) - it turned out the staff were sat in the office doing nothing.

Internet: A good speed for uploading photos on-line, as well as e-mail and Facebook.

Breakfast: No complimentary breakfast provided (and no fridge either in the room to store your own breakfast), so we didn't try it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaRif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
5.0 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#15 of 44 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road

Property: Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Address: 4901 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Plano Parkway At Preston Road Hotel Plano
Courtyard Plano
Plano Courtyard
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing