We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Delicious”
Review of Taco Diner

Taco Diner
Ranked #109 of 905 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual and Delicious”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's pretty trendy for a casual spot, but that's because it's in the Shops at Legacy. I absolutely love their shrimp tacos. They have great margaritas as well. It's a lower priced alternative to Mi Cocina with pretty much the same food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    57
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“The Worst!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My tortilla soup was merely warm. My breakast tacos came with a splash of black beans and a few pieces of old fruit. I asked for eggwhite for my breakfast tacos, our waitress asked what eggwhite was. She dropped food out of the plates when she bought them to the table, and then a fork when picked up the finished plates.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went to Taco Diner with some co-workers (two of them born & raised in Mexico) while staying at the Marriott which is located on the same plaza. Fantastic value for money. Great food and fast service. Couldn't ask for more. Both of my Mexican co-workers gave the food a thumbs-up :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlottesvilleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quick and delicious”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

fast, friendly service and great tasting food. had steak fajita - hit the spot!!! no wait when we sat at the bar

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank devonjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great, fast and cheap Mexican”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

it's good, fast, easy and well priced. I've eaten here a few times now and really enjoyed it. They also do takeaway. The staff are friendly too

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tellenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Diner also viewed

 

Been to Taco Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing