We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paesano's Restaurant

Paesano's Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 865 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very much like an Italian restaurant in NYC. Food was very good, but the place is old, and could use some updating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ny2plano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Seating was cramped and the service slow. Older style resaurant with extensive menu, but many were the same item with just a different sauce.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would never guess you can get great Italian food here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Great Italian food. You can tell they take pride in their recipes and the food is always good!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank raiderloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
250 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit short on atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Visited this restaurant earlier this year at the high recommendation of a local colleague. It's a little hard to find, sitting back off the street; I was told to look for it behind a nearby Brazilian steakhouse. The staff at the Paesano were very engaging and friendly, and I felt comfortable asking for their recommendation on a signature dish to try. I went for the Veal Saltimboca, a bit costly, but a huge mountain of a plate that even I couldn't completely finish. It was an excellent meal, other than for the dish being a tad salty. While the cuisine and service was a huge plus, the dining room was a decided negative. It felt like a converted something or other, seemed hardly decorated, and had a bit of run-down feel that distracted from the dining experience. With a little remodeling, I could see this as a place I'd like to visit over and over when in town. The veal, some minestrone soup, and a lemonade ran me total about $25.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kay-cee-1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Dirty restaurant, Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The wall in our booth had food splattered all over it, there were cobwebs hanging from the beams above the table and the menus were really dirty. I ordered an appetizer and my husband ordered an entree. My appetizer was brought to the table in a reasonable time, and we ate the appetizer; and then sat and sat and sat waiting for the entree my husband ordered. We finally got our server's attention and ask to have the dinner put in a to go box. Then again we waited and waited. When she brought the entree to the table my husband gave her a credit card to pay our bill, then again we waited and waited. We waited so long that it became noticeable to another employee of the restaurant and he came to our table and asked if we needed anything because we had been just sitting there so long. When she brought our credit card and the already paid bill there was another surprise. She had added two extra dollars for "sharing"!! I ordered a $6.99 appetizer because that's what I wanted to eat and my husband ordered a $14.99 entree. This restaurant is really a rip off!! The food is over priced for what you get and the service is horrible.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paesano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing