We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed May 11, 2010

NYLO is very "Dallas". It is a trendy little place to stay and a great spot for young professionals. The rooms are a bit small but aesthetically pleasing. Sometimes overexaggerating form over function, but it is never in bad taste. The staff are top notch. Atmosphere is great as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Mr. Bellinger, Thank you for your review and recommendation to others. I'm happy to learn you enjoyed our atmosphere. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to greeting you once again on a future visit. Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 718 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

NYLO Plano is very trendy, yet without the pretense. The concept is sort of like Texas hospitality meets New York cool. Our stay was extremely enjoyable and comfortable. The decor is hip and unique, the bar scene was sleek and modern, and the rooms were very urban--cement floors, large window, loft concept. The bed was dreamy, as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a little different in the north Dallas area. Staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. We really liked the bar scene in the evenings--very fun pool area, complete with fireplace and hanging egg chairs!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnslovesepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We believe cool and chic does not have to equal cold and indifferent service. We're glad you had an opportunity to interact with our team and to enjoy the amenities of our boutique Plano, TX hotel. Come back and see us again soon! Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

room was nice, bed was comfortable. the room was missing shampoo when we got there but the desk had it in the room as soon as we got back from diner. The door had quite a few hand prints on the outside, and I wish the mirror in the bathroom was Fog Free but other than that, the room was clean, it was extremly comfortable! VERY SATISFIED.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. I'm happy to learn that overall you were very satisfied with your stay at our boutique loft hotel. My apologies for us missing the shampoo upon arrival and thank you for letting us know as this helps us better acheive our goal of providing zero defect stays for our guests. We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to the Frisco / Plano Area. Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I travel to Dallas quite a bit for business. The hotel I usually stay at was booked. My staff directed me to the NYLO. It's right down the street from the office. I had never heard of it, so I went on-line to find out a little more. I was really impressed with what I saw. I was really impressed when I got there. Very welocming staff. Food was great! The hotel bar was fun! The outdoor patio is very cool. To be honest, I was skeptical about how a concrete floor and walled room was going to be when viewing on-line. However, I was surprised at how relaxing the room was to hang out in. The bed was awesome! The workout room was nice and I used the sauna, which was great. Overall, I highly recommend staying at the NYLO. It's going to be my choice of hotels in DFW from now on. I've told many friends about it who travel and live in Dallas. I actually went on-line to learn more about the business and franchise opportunities. I can see this hotel in alot of secondary markets!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripmaster93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Thank you for sharing your NYLO Plano at Legacy experience! We're happy you found us and look forward to hosting your future vists to the North Dallas Area. Stay tuned for information about the future development of our brand! Stay Unique, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I have stayed several times and keep coming back. Staff is friendly and efficient. Always spotless; room, elevator, restaurant, lobby. The bed is the best, sleep great even though I am on the road. The outdoor area and the overall feel of the hotel is refreshingly different, feels like a hotel I would vacation at.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thug2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your review and be assured I've passed along your kudos to the entire team. They take great pride in creating exceptional experiences for our guests! We look forward to your next visit! Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the NYLO in Plano for 4 nights. I was there for business and had very long grueling days. I was impressed at the staff's eagerness to serve me and provide a great experience. After working 18-20 hr days, it was great to enjoy even a few hours sleep in the comfort of the bed and clean attmosphere. The breakfast was fanstastic and re-energized me for the day! Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Dear Weary Traveler, Thank you for the post! The team and I are delighted to learn we provided a most comfortable and productive environment during your recent stay. It was certainly our pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

after following the advice of reviewers that recommended we stay as far away from the bar as possible we could still hear EVERYTHING that was happening on our floor: conversations in the hall, doors closing, heels on the concrete floors from 6 rooms down the hall, toilets and showers from other rooms on other floors, every car that drove by, and so much more! we complained to the staff and were told that their noise wasnt unreasonably loud. the sad thing is that it wasnt... the hotel is just not designed to dampen any noise. after not sleeping for four hours we decided to pack it up. first time ive ever checked out of a hotel at 3:00 am. needless to say, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOgmJET, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Dear Hotelamore, I was sorry to learn of your experience with noise during your brief stay with us. There were some noisy neighbors surrounding your guest room that night and while the disturbance was ultimately addressed - I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I do hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future and provide you with the experience we are known for. Best, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#18 of 47 in Plano
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing