We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique & COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I would compare this to the aloft hotels (which are always my go to) & I loved NYLO. Super comfortable and modern digs. No free bkfst which always bums me out but I knew that when booking. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CourtneyAnnefromOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 713 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I really like this hotel, stayed here at least 8 times. the location can't be beat, great parking, every type of food/ restaurant within a minute's drive, great shower with decent water pressure. Wasn't really going to ever write a review for this hotel except decided to catch management's eye on two issues. 1. They need a loyalty program 2. This problem of checking you into rooms that already have guests in them. I heard this from someone else, then it happened to me in February. I open the room and scare the hell out of someone in their underwear at 8:30pm. Then I am reading reviews here prior to writing my review and the same thing is mentioned 2x in other reviews and I haven't read that many reviews. Come on management get a decent room tracking system!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalDad300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

All of the folks that work there are incredibly friendly and made me feel right at home! My swanky Loft was and always is amazing!!! It is my favorite place to stay when I visit the Dallas Fort Worth Area.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the 3rd and 4th floors in the lofts and loved it every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnTeneylDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

What a fun place! "Loft" style hotel in Plano is hip and friendly. Love the whole look & feel of the hotel. Very NYC with concrete, exposed pipes and groovy rooms. The bar/restaurant is very fun, with pool tables, good food and great bartenders. Pool outside has a fire pit. This is the happening spot for local weddings, corporate events and more. Really fun and good price. Gym is well equipped. Very friendly staff.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Convenient location just off the tollway, not far from shopping if that's what you're into. We just wanted to get away for a weekend and have a nice dinner nearby.
Free parking.
We were hungry before our dinner reservations elsewhere so had some bar food and it was great (fries and also the pan seared crab cakes/ creole mustard remoulade served on top of sautéed asparagus, tomato, and bacon)

PERFECTION:
-Bar/restaurant area! We loved the bar area--cool pool table and lounge options. We didn't only have the option of sitting at the bar or a table--we ate our food and had drinks on a comfy sofa while watching a basketball game on tv and also sorting through the MANY books lined up on the floor-to-ceiling bookcases. Outside, the pool area looked like it would be a great place once the weather warmed up, although it was too cold for us to use it at the time.
-Friendly and helpful staff overall--The bar staff was great, one guy's name was Blessings (his name was easy to remember).
-Our room was comfy and I loved the urban loft-style of it.
-Cool, not-so-ordinary decor and ambiance
LEAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED:
Not the fault of the hotel--but the immediate area. Not much interesting going on--just shopping mall, stores, regular stuff.

Room Tip: A/C noise in room was really loud, but I don't think this probably differs from room to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country-n-City-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I surprised my fiance with a local weekend getaway and chose the NYLO in Plano, a hotel that I had never even visited before. From the moment that we walked in and were greeted to the moment that the weekend was complete, we had an amazing experience! The staff was great and the bed was the most comfortable that either of us had ever slept on. We loved the New York Loft styling of the rooms, it was very cool. We can't wait to go back so we will make this a regular way to get-away without leaving town!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBenizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I spent this past Saturday night at the NYLO through a groupon purchase I made. I must say that it was such a nice place. First it is very different, very modern, maybe industrial is the word. The place was very clean, staff was very welcoming, loved the shower, the décor of the room. The absolute best part was the bed! It was so comfortable. All the things you look for in a hotel stay is here without a doubt. We loved this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#17 of 46 in Plano
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing