We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Couple getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Couple getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very swanky boutique hotel Fabulous decor throughout the lobby, restaurant/bar, and rooms. I love the fact that there are few rooms b/c I almost felt like I was the only one staying there. Walking distance to many restaurants and night life. Customer service, at a place as nice as this, was perfect. Management was great and they have a great bar downstairs. I can not wait to come back and utilize the pool. I will definitely be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    182
    95
    54
    40
See reviews for
64
216
53
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The food was amazing in taste, quality and presentation. The sous chef came out to greet us and was very nice. He talked about the dish and specials. Everyone was so helpful and it was overall one of the best hotel experiences that I have had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to have a drink and relax after work or on the weekend, the bar in the NYLO is a great place to do just that. Friendly and courteous staff cater to your every need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Was in town for a conference and picked this hotel since it was close. Everything about the hotel is top notch especially the restaurant and bar. Food was awesome and service was unmatched. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dax122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I live not too far from here, but have stayed here when I have guests over and my home was too full.
I like it because there is a nice bar with food options downstairs. The lighting is very dim which gives the place a mysterious/trendy feel. The rooms are clean with a minimalist look. Nice place for a couples getaway. Would not recommend for children.

This NyLo is located on Preston Road which is a mix of retail and restaurants, but spread far apart. Unless you are staying for only a place to head you will need a car. There is a strip mall with over a handfull of places to eat, nothing else exists to entertain yourself.

Room Tip: There isn't much of a view from anywhere in this hotel. Your best bet is to choose anything that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is very nice!Beautiful comfortable rooms!I loved the bed!!!The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Bar is pleasant and the restaurant serves good food in case you choose to stay in . Internet is free and the network was good with no issues .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyRyaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The place is just beautiful. I couldn't stop taking pictures. The bar area is great, as is the game room area that looks like a library, and the pool area with the foosball table outside. Nice hangout. The rooms are very modern, but I guess it just depends what you're looking for. Rooms are small but very nice. The cement walls are softened by curtains, but if you're not used to the loft style, you may find it a bit "cold." Personally, I really liked it. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was nothing to brag about and there were some clicks and pipe noises at night, but the beds were comfortable, and everything else about the place I really liked. There are many restaurants and a couple of bars directly across the street. Holy Grail Pub across the street was a blast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilchunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
0.7 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#16 of 44 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Property: NYLO Plano at Legacy
Address: 8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing