We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Chic In Plano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed January 25, 2008

My wife and I decided to give NYLO a try for New Years Eve. As you can see from their website, the decor is modern.

We were greeted politely at check in and given our requested room type on the second floor. This room is a hard loft style with special air filtering; very clean. A flat screen HD TV is wall mounted and swivels as needed. Bottled water in the room was offered at no charge.

While I found the room well above average, the following could be improved:

The gap at the door bottom is large and lets in light and noise from the hall.

The sliding bathroom door and hard surfaces prevent any sound isolation.

The room safe sits on a shelf and is not bolted down. It could be removed from the room easily.

All things considered, if you have to be in Plano, NYLO makes for an interesting stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 711 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2008

Unlike any other, from the big red front doors, to the concrete walls, this is the most unique place we have ever stayed! We stayed for New Years Eve and went to The Loft party. The food was excellent, the music was perfect, the candlelight was magical. We had the best time ever, even better than our trips to Vegas! The bed was so comfortable, the motion sensitive lights in the room helped when you got up in the dark! No toe stumping here. We didn't find a single thing that we did not like. The water in the room is even free! We love the suspended swings in the lobby and lounge. The staff was most helpful and friendly. I can't say enough good things about it. We had a party of 6 in3 different rooms, and all enjoyed it.
Even if you can't spend the night, The Loft is something to check out.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bossyEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorgen_Karlsson_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenOsterhoff, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVI_NIEGO, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Taidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toujours mieux une chambre à l'arrière, mieux vaut avoir la vue sur la piscine plutôt que sur la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Sr. Rooms Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Trevligt med utsikt över poolen istället för utsikt mot bilvägen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrikb-sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#16 of 46 in Plano
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing