We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of their way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
austin, United States
1 review
“Out of their way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff went out of their way to help me. Early check in was no problem and had the wrong check in date. She was great and the rest of the people were happy and cheerful. The check in experience was way beyond what you would expect from a "Best Western" price range hotel, it was was more like a Hyatt or Weston.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    104
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
121
47
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and inviting. Nicely decorated, great service. Excellent value. Great location. I would highly recommend this Best Western to anyone in the Dallas/Plano area, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We look for BW's when we travel because they are generally very good accommodations at reasonable prices. This Hotel was no exception and is even on the higher end of our BW experiences. We'll be here again if we travel this way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located for our last trip to the Plano area. Staff is friendly, lobby and breakfast area very nice. The breakfast room is not large enough to accommodate the weekend guests. Our room was not serviced 1 day so had to ask the lobby personnel for towels. The rooms should be refurbished as the furniture is old and tired.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ferdinand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Its a very clean hotel,the staff go above the average,to make your stay a good one. location, easy on and off the freeway, breakfast good. The service,value,cleanliness one of the best hotels in Plano Tx.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Arrival was very pleasant, room was clean but the deodorizer they used was very strong and aggravated our sinuses. Food was spare for a Sunday (microwave biscuits & gravy) and waffle. Did not see any meat or eggs or potatoes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove,TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room carpet was ripped along with bathroom tiles starting to separate from edge of tub. The front desk area around the coffee was trashed. The breakfast was also sub par as well. I was definitely disappointed with this hotel. I am a regular at Best Westerns for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johuntas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpshote, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Park Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
First of all thank you for completing the review .

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano - Legacy
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
7.2 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#14 of 44 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Park Suites

Property: Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Address: 640 E. Park Blvd., Plano, TX 75074 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Plano
#11 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Park Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel features one room suites with one king bed or two queen beds with sofa sleepers perfect for corporate executives, family, or large groups. Start your morning right with our free hot breakfast. All of our one room suites include 43-inch LED flat screen TVs, and free WiFi. We have everything for your personal comfort in each room microwaves, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, iron & ironing board, hairdryers, and AM/FM alarm clocks. Free parking anytime during your stay. For sunning or swimming there is an outdoor pool and heated spa with patio. Should the need arise: there are guest laundry facilities. Try our freshly baked cookies served during the week in the lobby for a touch of home. There are free travel amenities and concierge services available at the front desk for dry cleaning, faxing, photocopying, and Fed-Ex pickup. Book your meeting for up to 25 people in our conference room. You can have food catered or even bring in your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Plano
Best Western Plano
Plano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing