We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holy Wow!”

Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 875 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Preston Rd.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Holy Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I'm a big, big fan of good service. In fact, it has been known to overcome a just 'good' meal. However that wasn't necessary. The service from our guy, Matt, was super. He can teach fine dining. He was visible, but NEVER interrupted a conversation. Fabulous! okay, so now the meal - yep, just as good as the service. I personally had the special, which was Red Snapper with a cajon type topping (that I can' spell),, and it was fantastic. The side that I chose was Lobster Mac & Cheese. Seriously? Holy Wow. It was just as fantastic. We saw the dessert plate, but that was all our stomachs could do, after the fantastic meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    45
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Reliable and enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I frequent here often for good service, ambiance, food and drink. Typically eat in the lounge area partaking of several appetizers like the scallops, shrimp (both fried and not) and the calamari. If real hungry, you can't go wrong with their burger or the prime rib - both excellent. Staff is very nice and knowledgable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice suburban restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was another visit to Steve Fields. The atmosphere inside is very appealing and warm. The greeters were pleasant and we enjoyed a cocktail in the bar while waiting for our dinner companion. We all chose the special menu for the evening that included salad, entrée, and dessert. I enjoyed the salmon as well as the key lime pie. All in all this is a very nice and quite place for dinner and conversations. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“consistantly great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love Steve Fields....... the food is consistantly good, the wait staff is always attentive, and the piano bar is always a good time!! The only down side is its about 20 miles from our house, so we never get to go for a happy hour, only dinner on the weekends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1vandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love the atmosphere, but it's down hill from there. The Caesar Salad was like romaine out of a bag with some bottled dressing for $9. The filet mignon was a nice piece of meat, but overpriced. As a matter of fact, I was shocked at how expensive the menu was compared to other steak houses, especially since this one is definitely not as good. Service was friendly, when it was present. Food server rushed out from kitchen, put our plates in front of us and left without so much as a smile. And they weren't even that busy. We had to remind the waiter to being a side dish we had ordered. This was our last meal here. We will go back to III Forks and Del Friscos when we want a good steak house.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeemomX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing