We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”

Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 899 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Preston Rd.
Dallas Burbs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went for our 31st anniversary, I can say that I have been to the top five steak houses in the metro and we continue to come back to Steve Fields. The staff (Thanks Steve, Jeff, Jodi and Mario) make you feel like your a customer and I notice that. Any time we have company come to town, this is the place, no second thoughts given. The quality of the product as well as the presentation can't be beat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    48
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Solid steak and lobster joint”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've driven by this place for years and never went in. Hosted a dinner there and was very happy with the food and service. The seafood was very fresh and well handled. Crab claws were outstanding. My lobster was absurdly large....but damn good! This is not a real creative type of place, they just get really good ingredients and cook it right. I would recommend for a business dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grenny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Great for Noshing!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've done Happy Hour several times for drinks & a nosh. Great bar area (we sit at the bar) with high tops and booths. Nice setting plus a piano bar (though not playing when we were there). appetizers are 1/2 price and quite a value. Includes a Large Burger, Lobster Pizza, Jumbo Shrimp, Pan Seared Crabcake all in the $6 to $8 range. Large portions and a great deal. Food was excellent. Good service, lots of "regulars" and a pleasant buzz to the place. Need to schedule a dinner sometime, but the bar & apps are hard to pass up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very pricey, but the atmosphere and food are worth every penny. We go there on special occasions and are always more than satisfied.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmiller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great bar but below average restaurant”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The bar saved this "restaurant's" 3 star rating. Restaurant (dining area) is at best 1 1/2 stars.

1st visit- Sat at bar. Bartender was attentive, shrimp cocktail was excellent, and they served MGD! "I'm coming back to this place!!"

2nd visit- Brought wifey this time. Sat in restaurant. We waited 5 minutes for a server, 10 minutes for our drinks, another 20 minutes for our appetizers, etc... Horrible service in main dining room. Choice beef, but over-seasoned (worstischer sauce- like). Manager (overweight guy with a go-tee in a suit, you know the type! lol) never came into dining room to check on guests. However, he did have time to hang out with the cute hostess and a couple of servers for 10+ minutes at a time during our 1 1/2 hour "dining experience". Bar was packed with 30-60 year old "professionals" while a rather decent piano/singer guy played classic Billy Joel and wedding song favorites in the background.

This "restaurant's" forte is clearly it's bar and half priced appetizers/ drink specials. The current management is running it like a bar. However, in the meantime, the owner(s) are flippin the bill for clearly expensive pieces of beef and seafood from Sysco or whomever they get their products from.

Stay away from the restaurant side and enjoy their half priced appetizers (ie. only $8 for a high end, 10-12 count shrimp and tasty cocktail sauce) while they last on the bar side from 4-8 pm. I don't expect this place to be around for too much longer- so get there quick!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing