We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great service”

Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 892 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Preston Rd.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
782 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a very nice dinner at Steve Fields during Dallas’s restaurant week. I always say you know a restaurant is good when they treat you well during restaurant week because some places try to get you in & out as quickly as possible during that time. It's service like this that keeps you coming back after restaurant week is over.
My only complaint would be the restaurant is VERY dark (too dark) we saw people looking at their menus using their phones as "flashlights". A little more light would go a long way. Other than that everything was amazing, can't complain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    48
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Food and Great Bar”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went to the Lobster Bar before dinner and had a great martini (Mondays they are $2 off). They were also serving $23 lobster dinner on Mondays. Kristina was the bartender and she was a fun energetic person. We went into the dining room for dinner, where I had the prime rib, and it was the best I've eaten. Hubby had lobster and enjoyed every bite. We went for our birthdays and they served us a very huge slide of chocolate cake. We had great service, much fun and enjoyed the evening so much. I love going here for a great special meal and good evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammaT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restaurant week dinner”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

some friends went with me on Sunday for restaurant week. we had steaks,lobster tail,salmon.All were good as were the salads. Think the steak was the best choice- Spinach salad was great. Key Lime pie was ok and girls thought the cocolate cake thing on resturant week dessert menu was ok. neither dessert was outstanding/ Waiter-Matt was darling- he helped us make good wine choices.Piano man played nice music and it was not too loud where we were sitting but it is oo loud in Bar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plano65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent food, service, and entertainment!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Share a drink with Rick at the piano before dinner. In the restaurant have a wonderful meal, excellent wine, and end the evening in the lounge with Rick and a local crowd (He does know every song). Food and service can't be surpassed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous over 40”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great food, fabulous drinks, but we go to sit and sing with Rick at the piano! This piano man knows every song, every artist, but I highly recommend you ask him to play his favorites. Sing with the regulars, they will become fast friends. As the night grows toward close, then have him play bon jovi for John's wife.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StillinLOVEsince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Steve Fields Steak & Lobster Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing