We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I get what I expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Clyde, Ohio
1 review
“I get what I expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Like always when I stay at this hotel, I get what I have come to expect. Very Friendly staff, like Lisa who checked me in, clean rooms, quiet so I can work at night, comfortable. Allows me to concentrate on work and not have to worry about other things.
Jack Cooper

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    57
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
85
26
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stay here twice a month for 3-4 for days each time. I originally picked it because of the location, but now always return as it is really the best extended stay suite in the area. The rooms are modern and the kitchenette is convenient.

I also had great service the last two times I stayed here worth mentioning. This last visit, Lisa was very helpful in helping me find the right room that suited my business trip.

~ Darrell M.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lethalspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

The hotel was very clean and quiet throughout my business trip. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful with directions and any questions I had, Anytime we are in the Dallas/Fort Worth area again whether on business or pleasure we will stay at the Staybridge Suites Plano.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankee13007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We were there for 4 nights. All staff members that we met went beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. A special thank you to Patrick who was very kind to us. Our suite was clean ,we had plenty of towels, and we slept well in a quiet environment.
Thank you !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manon112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Very accommodating and helpful staff (Lisa really made us feel at home). The internet connection worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable. The a/c was quiet and effective for 107 degree Dallas summer weather. My wife and I will stay here again when we return to Dallas.
Henry Marshall

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamPeaceful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is a repeat visit to this hotel. We stayed here last year and were extremely satisfied. Upon checkin, Lisa was very pleasant and helpful but could not correct the name on the room due to my colleague putting both names in her name (I think so she could get the Priority Club points). Upon checkout, Patrick and Christian were able to correct the situation and get my name on the billing so I could get reimbursed from my employers more easily.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiedaniel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Even though at the begining I could not connect to the internet it was resolved and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awalefarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
3.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Address: 301 Silverglen Dr, Plano, TX 75075-5742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plano
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson, conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you! *Fees apply per pet , non-refundable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area Hotel Plano
Plano Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing