We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily Ever After...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Heath, Texas
1 review
“Happily Ever After...”
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary at the Staybridge Suites in Plano. It was heaven. With 7 kids (5 girls and 2 boys) all under the age of 13, we were desperate to get away for a night. We were not disappointed. We had a beautiful room with excellent service. I think we're going to stay married for a while longer. Thanks Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHeath_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    58
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
26
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
México
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I had an excellent experience in the suites. It is Quiet, clean and close to shopping areas and restaurants. The personnel staff were very friendly and they were willing to help you on each problem that you may have. The breakfast was good but it can be improve with more options of meals. The dinner was good and wine & beers too. On my next trip to Plano I will stay at Staybridge suites without doubt. Gustavo Hernandez.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flexent2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I would like to extend a special THANKS to employee Marcelo Perez for his undaunting assistance in helping me get situated with my room. His efforts alone during my entire stay here at this hotel has made it very enjoyable. His helpful, friendly and sincere willingness to ensure that the guest is comfortable is rarely seen. He's a true PROFESSIONAL and is a creidt to the Staybridge Suites Plano, TX but more importantly to all who happen to come in contact with him.

Please ensure Mr. Perez is made aware of my comments because without his assistance, I'm not certain I nor any of my fellow work colleagues would have continued to stay there. Mr. Perez....Thanks for a job very well done!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reggiewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Nice hotel in general, but 2 bed suite rooms are smallish, and walls and floors are thin. Guests above us had to be removed one night due to noise coming through floor at 1am, and similar noises were heard with next guest. Then our clock radio appeared to be on one morning, but would not turn off, and we realized it was the room next door! We then decided to leave, cutting a 12 day stay to 6 days. Disappointed, as location was good, but would strongly recommend the top floor if staying here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Enjoyed the hotel. The room was great and very clean. Breakfast was typical. Isses were the chlorine in the pool was overwhelming and the was not rude, but didn't seem to care to be friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my Lacrosse team. Upon arrival they had everything in order for my team. Provided a great breakfast and dinner too. One night we had lacrosse games until 9:30pm, the normal dinner hour ends at 7:30 but they had made up dinners for everyone on our team ready to feed 24 hungry boys when we returned at 9:30pm. That was above and beyond what I would have expected. In short the hotel is very clean and up to date, the staff was helpful and cheerful at all times. Kim Tanner is the nicest person you will ever meet. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DenverLacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Be careful when you stay at this Staybridge Suites!!! You will never get this 5 star treatment anywhere! No one will ever beat this! You will be so spoiled by this staff!!
Our party included 17 teenaged boys with a lacrosse team from Colorado plus coaches and parents. Check in was so smooth so were all of the meals. Our games went past the alotted dinner time, so Kim and her staff put together after dinner boxes. When our kids got back, they had a dinner boxes filled with great healthy food!! All of the meals here were great! Especially loved the Texas shaped waffles. The staff was especially accommodating when we took over the lobby for a birthday party! This hotel is really what Texas hospitality means!! Thank you so much to Kim and her team of great staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyjewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature North Dallas
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Address: 301 Silverglen Dr, Plano, TX 75075-5742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plano
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson, conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you! *Fees apply per pet , non-refundable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area Hotel Plano
Plano Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing