We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Loved this hotel. It's in a strange location, but great for business if you are in the area. The standard room was awesome! I left for Vegas the next day and stayed at a 4 Star hotel there. I honestly wished I could have had my room at the Staybridge instead!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 325 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2008

Stayed 1 night for a baseball tournament at the University of Dallas. Was extremely pleased with the room, service and cleanliness. We had minor snafu's and the front desk took care of them within 10 minutes. The buffet breakfast filled 2 teen boys that lasted them way past lunch. The central market, walmart, and many fast food restaurants were within walking distance. I would also like to add that they do have a policy in effect that minor children without an adult had a curfew--if you ignore the warnings, you will be asked to leave the hotel. This was amazing since we travel every weekend with baseball and have to stay in hotels where kids are running the halls til 3am. It was awesome not having this distraction throughout the night. Definetly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mulva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

I checked in this hotel due to the previous hotel i reserved was overbooked by minus 4 so they put me in another hotel which i was very upset but once i arrived there the front desk was great i was thinking to myself this place is not going to be all of that!! boy i was wrong, the room was excellent i never stay at a staybridge before but this hotel was lovely room was great nice size flat panel TV and even the tub/shower was awesome! they had a basketball court in the back of the hotel near the pool and jacuzzi, i even got in the jacuzzi It was great this hotel again was real nice i took the Plano Police test out there even though i fail the test the hotel made you forget about all my troubles that day thanks Staybridge A++

Jeff Carter
New Orleans,LA

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We checked in Dec and were upgraded to a 2-room suite! We were all delighted. Kids loved the pool and the media room. I like the fact they have a free laundry facility so I don't have to bother with the coins for the machines.
We stayed on the 2nd floor at suite 268 (I think). The suite is big and beds were so comfy. The only thing that bothered us was the loud pounding noise started at around 4ish every morning. After having spent 9 hours on a flight, we really needed a good night sleep. At first I thought may be it was a sprinkle system but the sound was too loud for such thing. May be it was a generator that kicks off automatically every morning. We asked the front desk but were told they were not aware of any noise.
The complimentary breakfast buffet was good, plenty of choices from cold cereal to make-your-own-waffle. Kids loved them.
Central Market right next to the hotel is fantastic. You can get a quick meal there and bring it back to hotel. If you need to get something, Walmart is just 200m away. Hotel did not provide conditioner but a trip to Walmart solved that problem.
Overall, we would stay here again but we would get a suite from the other end of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fnovends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Plano, TX and our stay
was one we will always remember. Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights and we did not want to leave. The complimentary meals were wonderful, the
rooms were lovely and equiped with very comfortable beds with beautiful bedding. I can't say enough about the very friendly and professional staff which were so helpful and kind. We hope to go back
soon and highly recommend this property.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank Rex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 5 nights in July 2007. Note that it is a new hotel and TA has it listed at a misspelled address, so it does not appear on the map. The correct address is 301 Silverglen Road, Plano, TX 75075. It is near the intersection of Coit Road and George W Bush highway. The property is adjacent to LA Fitness and Central Market grocery store, and convenient to WalMart and a number of fast-food restaurants.

From my room I haven't heard any other building noise, except for a quiet hum from the room's excellent AC unit (adjustable electronic thermostat). The furnishings in my King Studio Suite are excellent quality, as are the floors and granite surfaces in kitchen and bathroom. The bedding is comfortable and clean. The hotel facilities are very nice, including a home theater media room (also DVD player in each room), pool/ whirlpool, free laundry room, well appointed fitness center. The hotel also serves simple breakfast and supper buffets on weeknights.

High-speed internet is provided free either wired or wireless throughout the hotel. The workstation is excellent with a real office chair, large desk, and convenient outlets. The picture quality of the cable TV was poor, however, and the clock radio only a basic model with poor tuner. Really, those are the only negatives I can come up with!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MaCroPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高速道路の反対側(高速道路に面すると騒音の懸念がある)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nassim16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#17 of 47 in Plano
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
3.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Address: 301 Silverglen Dr, Plano, TX 75075-5742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson, conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you! *Fees apply per pet , non-refundable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area Hotel Plano
Plano Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing