We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Welcoming and Helpful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
“Super Welcoming and Helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Thankfully, we were put in touch with the Director of Sales, Kim Tanner, a few weeks before arriving. We needed a lot of flexibility with our arrival and departure since we were coming from Europe to adopt a baby. Kim had the foresight to hold a room for us 5 days before our intended arrival, which worked out well since our child arrived early.

Knowing we had a place to stay after flying for over 20 hours, with room to house a new baby, with free laundry service, with free breakfasts and some dinners, and being a walk a way from a store that sells essential baby necessities, gave us piece of mind. Also, their business center was very accommodating and they faxed just about everything we needed.

Thanks again Kim and the StayBridge team for supporting a happy new family!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    56
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
84
26
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my third stay at Staybridge, Plano and it continues to provide great service and all the benefits that come with the long stay brand of suites. I'm big fan of the spacious rooms and the attached amenities. The location works out for someone who enjoys walking to restaurants and other places of interest likeLA Fitness, Walmart, eateries and Gourmet Central Market. Till next time.

Room Tip: Ask of the king bed suite, has a separate sitting and bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samirbains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Brft and happy hour included. Staff was great. I arrived late and front desk person offered me a soda and a snack. Rooms are spacious with granite and kitchens. Would definitely stay here again. Christian at the front desk is the bomb!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay every time I will be in Dallas Area. The staff to rooms and the breakfast bar. All was execellent. The evening happy hours was fun to sit and visit with people over a drink and have some finger food which was all on the house. Will definitely revist this place. They are all doing the right things for the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are positioned good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is great! Front desk staff was very friendly, and the check in was quick and efficient. The room was in perfect shape and very welcoming. Details were extensive in the kitchen which was great! Loved the swivel flat screen TV with good variety of channels. A/C was just a tad noisy, but nothing that didn't prevent us from sleeping. The pool was heated and very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and had an extensive selection. The dining area was very clean and comfortable. Loved the see thru fireplace with flat screen tv to watch the morning news while having breakfast. They serve evening meals from Tues-Thurs...its simple but delicious and believe me if you are traveling with family its a very economical option. I also liked the fact that beverages were always available downstairs from the coffee bar and soda fountain. Great location right next to the Central Market if you need to pick up any groceries to have in your room. We will definitely come back to enjoy this place again and again...All around extremely pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a family and want to dine in your room, its best to get the 1 bedroom suite since it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I been staying in this hotel since 3 years ago and I never going to change it when I go to Plano area. I clean, quiet, friendly, everybody is nice and helpful. I even ask some help and guide in local shops or recommendations not extrinsically related with the hotel and always get help from the front desk guys.
I feel close with a family working there since they are from Uruguay, a close contry from my Argentina, so I feel like home really.
Finally I cannot think in something improve apart from the fruit on the breakfast, but I been travel a lot to Brazil and there is awesome, so is just the comparative could be a less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalasariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This chain of hotel's is really good value if they are all like the one in Plano. The room is compact but has everything that you need for a long stay. The bed is very comfortable and the housekeeping is great. There is never any shortage of towels. The thing that makes this place stand out are the extras that are included. Free beer or wine plus food Tuesday to Thursday evening, free laundry facilities (I hate having to hunt for quarters), and fresh fruit available. The pool and jacuzzi were great, but the fitness room is basic. The reception staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The downside is that the walls can be a bit thin and I was woken up by a couple arguing early in the morning one night. The quality of the food at breakfast is not brilliant but or a par with other hotels. I just wish that they would use fresh eggs and not insist on plastic cutlery at weekends.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again especially for the value for money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We want to let you know that we appreciate you leaving a review and choosing Staybridge Suites as your Hotel.
Your comments have been passed over to the General Manager and were looking into improving our breakfast standards in the future. Again, we appreciate your business and hope that we see you back really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
6.7 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#14 of 44 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Address: 301 Silverglen Dr, Plano, TX 75075-5742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plano
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson, conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you! *Fees apply per pet , non-refundable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area Hotel Plano
Plano Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing