We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best desserts ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 21 Bakeries in Plano
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best desserts ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

You gotta try their desserts. Great place to have breakfast lunch or dinner. Try their tart lemonade. I rated it 4 because it is overpriced for a place that has no waiter staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A favourite for breakfast on a Saturday morning.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

La Madeleine is a chain but one that does it right. Excellent food (try the breads and pastries) , great coffee and friendly service. This is a favourite of my son and I to get away together on a weekend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChosenFrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best gourmet in a hurry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

They are able to stay new and innovative while maintaining their specialties! Still the best tomato basil soup in the world! The Strawberries romaoff are amazing and my favorite new thing is the shrimp crepes! For dessert save room for the Creme Brulee, Napoleon, chocolate cake or the Tiramisu!!

La Madeleine if you read this - BRING back the chocolate Napoleon - PLEASE!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreenAcresGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have you tried the brunch?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've enjoyed La Madeleine for the bakery, to go food, and their lunch and dinner menu. Let me say that I'm a huge fan of their tomato basil soup. This past Saturday we went to La Madeleine for their brunch and it was very good. I had the French Eggs Benedict. Instead of an English muffin, they go with a croissant. Genius! My husband had the cinnamon French toast. It seems like a combination of cinnamon roll and French toast. It was covered with fruit. Overall, La Madeleine is a good in between restaurant (faster than full service, better quality that fast food).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat, meet and enjoy a cappucino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always good. The best cappuccino in the area. I would like to see some healthier options but the salads are a good choice

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing