We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #81 of 906 Restaurants in Plano
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Food was good... Wait staff very pleasant and knowlegeable. Was a little bit loud, but there were lots of people!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chinamom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    30
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenn Dale, Maryland
2 reviews
“BEST BEEF!!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is by far the BEST beef I've had!!!! The service was great and the food was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Will visit every time I am in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juanbran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's what you expect.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My co-workers love this place. I accept it. It's not that it's bad, it's just that it doesn't stand out. It's exactly what I expect for the fare, atmosphere, location. You could easily do worse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hacienda-Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Always a Dependable Place For Business Dinners”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The service was very good. The food was very good. The steaks and chicken dishes we all had were very good. The drinks were all good. We would go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

customer service and the food receives an A+ from me!!!! i was so full they really gives you , your money worth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alabamaadena30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing