We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

El Norte Mexican Grill
Ranked #162 of 899 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I am shocked by the negative reviews. The food at El Norte is amazing. The staff is always friendly. We have eaten there 5 times and never had a bad experience or even a questionable experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seantwedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“This place blows....”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Horrible! Barely ok service, food was so bad. With chuys and Mi Cocina so close, AND the same price, there's zero reason to go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We eat here often as it is a neighborhood place with very good food. Prices are competive. I recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano,TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food in Plano at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been a regular customer at El Norte for many years. They are always consistent in their food quality and have the best servers in town. They remember you and what you like and will even fix you a gluten free dinner if you ask.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxyfit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I didn't like it”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have a friend who raves about this place. We eat at Mama's Pizza which is right across the street all the time and it's always packed. Maybe we got the wrong thing, but we found it to be terrible.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Norte Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Norte Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing