We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went down hill.”

Osaka Sushi & Steak
Ranked #231 of 899 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Went down hill.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A friend got a new job and wanted to celebrate at Osaka so we all went there on Sunday night. This was the 4th time I've been here but I was so disappointed this time. Don't know when price increased to $31.99 adult dinner, but it's not worth it. I used to love the dungeness crabs they had for dinner because they were succulent/delicious and plenty to go around. Sunday night's was way soft and airy like they've been frozen too long in freezer. They don't taste like the dungeness crabs they had b4. Everything else is ok but wish they have fresher seafood. Service is still nice but food and prices need to be much better. Don't think I'll be back anytime soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    11
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“sushi heaven.....”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

love this place. excellent sushi selection and tons of it. kids favorite teriyaki and tempura. best korean bbq.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wakisobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fresh sushi!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

was there for lunch. sushi and sashimi are fresh and a lot to choose from! loved the dessert and delicious tempura!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JH052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

No place in Plano compares to Osaka. We went for New Years Eve...The variety is incredible, the food is great, and they do this consistently! We don't eat crab, but they offer that too. I was sad to see that their prices went up-mirrors the rest of the economy, no doubt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bahama Island
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a buffet”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A friend recommended this place as being a good sushi. Though somewhat leary, I gave it a try. The sushi looked awesome despite the buffet set up. Fresh, vibrant and delicious. I definately could not have gone to standard sushi restaurant for such a good price. Nice, friendly, and attentive staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi & Steak also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Sushi & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing