We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch destination”

Main Street Bistro & Bakery
Ranked #55 of 905 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great lunch destination”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love this place for lunch, and always take my clients there when I am in the area.
Great selection of food, including a delicious ahi tuna salad.
Never too noisy, which makes a great setting for business conversation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent, and wonderful!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I cannot say enough about this little place. My son lives at the shops at Legacy, so we are here at least 2 times a month. It is hands down one of the best and most consistent restaurants at the Shops.
I cannot even tell you what to order, as I have never had a bad meal. The ingredients are all so fresh and the breads appear to be hand made. The brunch is one of the best in the Dallas metro area. It is a hidden gem that will only get busier with time.I don't think they take reservations, which would be the only thing that I would change. This place is busy ALL the time! (: The staff are super over the top friendly, again, and the service is second to none.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Desserts & Salads”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is great. I am in Plano every month and have stopped in here numerous times to satisfy my sweet tooth. I just went there to get a salad for dinner and was completely satisfied. They have a wide variety of options on the menu and everything looks good. The staff is fabulous. I was greeted by a young lady who was very helpful and even came out from behind the counter to show me what desserts they currently had. I got take out which was easy and quick. I plan to visit this place many more times in the future for breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert. This place is a must when in the legacy area if your looking for a hearty sandwich, salad or breakfast treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitD172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best brunch ever”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ate brunch here. It was excellent, one of the best brunches I have ever had. The eggs benedict was my choice, and I was very happy I made it. The hollandaise sauce was perfectly executed! My wife ordered their bread pudding French Toast with Nutella. That will change your life like nothing elese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forthetweeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect brunch spot”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Finally something that does not feel like a mass marketed chain in Texas. A delightful crepe for brunch with fresh berries and herbal tea, pleasant outdoor seating, I could have been in Europe. The rest of Legacy shops are closed in early morning so there is parking on the street. I am only telling you this little oasis exists because I want it to stay in business so I am not stuck with super- sized Denny's style breakfasts. Otherwise, I would be tempted to keep this one to myself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerID62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bistro & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Bistro & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing