We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An close to perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2005

I stayed three nights at the Homewood Suites. It is a wonderful hotel. The suite was clean, efficient, beautifully decorated, and extremely quiet. There were plenty of electric outlets, drawer space, towels, and kitchen items. The hotel is fresh and nicely decorated.

The staff here is amazing. Everyone I met was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. They all went the extra mile. They were brewing decaf coffee when I went down to get it: I said I'd come back in a few minutes. A minute later, a knock on my door: and a cup of decaf coffee. I asked if there was a taxi company I could call and they offered to arrance the ride for me.

The hotel is across the highway from Cisco Systems, which was the reason I chose to stay there. You can walk to the Cisco plant from the hotel. But if I come to Plano again, I'd choose this hotel even if I were visiting a different company.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fenwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 620 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
ohio
416
Reviewed July 28, 2004

I have had the opportunity to stay at many hotels, but I must say that I could not ask for a better experience than this. First of all, the hotel is less than a year old and it feels new and fresh. I stayed at the hotel for over a month and loved it! I only wish I had found it sooner (I was at another hotel for one week prior to this and it paled greatly in comparison.)

The hotel truly feels like it belongs in an upscale section of New York. The art work throughout is both beautiful and interesting. The rooms are decorated in understated yet elegant fabrics in shades of taupe and beige with mahogony and black accent pieces. I love the way they decorated this place! It really does feel like you are in your own little apartment. I should add that the rooms have seperate living and sleeping areas; they are not huge, but more than sufficient. You also have a DVD player in the living area.

The amenities are another bonus. They include a free breakfast (I loved the waffles), business center, pool area (that lights up at night), great speaker phone in the room, internet and weight room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping and maintenance staff seemed to take great pride in their work.

I could easily go on, but I will end by simply saying that I would not stay anywhere else while in Dallas. This hotel is excellent!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2004

This is an excellent property. Along with all of the expected amenities, the hotel is creates the feeling of being in an upscale designer home, as it is decorated with real works of art, including photos of famous Texans, and sleek modern furniture and decor.

The suites are equally impressive. I had a chance to stay 40 nights recently, and never felt bored of the surroundings. The rooms boast free high-speed Internet (DSL), 2 large TVs, a DVD player, full size refrigerator, a stove top and real thermostat-controlled heating and cooling for each room in the suite.

If that is not enough, there is a real daily breakfast, as well as a daily Manager's Reception with entrees, beer and wine, which for some people, could serve as dinner.

I did not mention the pool, spa, gym and business center, which are of course free to guests.

As a Diamond HHonors member, I was upgraded every week I was there, perhaps due to the relatively low occupancy rate at the time.

Finally, the staff was very friendly and well trained. If you are in the area, you will not find a better place for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joebbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank P5458QNcarmenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ralf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
10 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Address: 2601 E President George Bush Hwy, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074-8335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing