We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Richardson(Richardson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
513
89
16
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
89
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbreakfast and dinnergreat hotelfull size refrigeratorbeer and wineevening receptiontwo bedroom suitestove tophome away from homeliving areacomplimentary breakfastgeorge bushbusiness centerrecommend this hotelloved this hotelfire pitdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 639 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great hotel with great amenities. Staff was friendly and room was extremely comfortable. Everyone made us feel welcome and the room was as close to home as possible. We stayed here with two kids and it was the best family hotel experience we've ever had!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rohinid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and definitely appreciate the awesome review! It means a great deal to hear that we're the 'best family hotel experience' you've had, as we all work hard to provide the best hotel stay possible for all of our guests.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a great experience with internet, clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. The managers dinner available was extremely efficient and healthy. I like the fact of all of the facilities emenities. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thanks very much for the great feedback, and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially pleased you enjoyed our manager's reception and found the menus to be healthy, as we're always working to improve our selection. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and enjoyed having you as our guest.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating! They are the epitome of Customer Service. The rooms are clean and cozy and the complementary dinner and breakfast are a plus! If you are looking for a home away from home, STAY HERE! The atmosphere is very calm and peaceful. I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Wow - what a fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am especially pleased - and proud - that it was my team that made your stay a memorable one. We all work hard to ensure our guests feel right at home, and it's always nice to know when we've hit the mark. I've forwarded your review to my team, as they'll all appreciate it.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay again. The breakfast was very good and delicious coffee. We had to leave a day early and there was no penalty. It was also nice having a kitchen with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank HoustonDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We certainly appreciate you choosing our hotel, and hopefully, you won't have to leave early next time.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel was very tidy and the rooms were very spacious. Cleaning service was very good. Rooms and furniture were fairly up to date. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel may not be a 5 star hotel but you do get very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jones1980_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and that my team was warm and welcoming. We all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, so your feedback is both appreciated and rewarding.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews