We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home in Plano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Home in Plano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nicest Hotel I have found in the area. I cannot call it "full service", as they do not have a restaurant or room service. Other than that, this place has it all. The suites are 2 rooms, each with a 42" flat screen TV. A kitchen that has a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 eye stove, disposal and a dishwasher. They stock the kitchens with plenty of utensils for cooking. Daily maid service keeps the rooms in perfect shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near one of the exits on a lower floor. The elevators are in the middle of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are delighted that we're your home away from home when visiting the Plano area, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel! Glad that our accommodations and services met your needs, and should you prefer to stay in a particular area of the hotel, please do not hesitate to ask the front desk. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    82
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
236
47
28
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Homewood Suites in Plano has been the Host hotel for the Plano Eggfest for the past several years. And there is a reason...they are a wonderful host. The staff is professional and always responsive to or needs. There is nothing bad I can say about our stay at this location and we will be back next. year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
What a fantastic review, and we so appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel! Very glad you have enjoyed your experiences with us, and we hope this year's Eggfest was another delicious event.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is not our first stay here at the Plano Richardson Homewood Suites and will not be the last. This is an above average Homewood in regards to their food offerings at breakfast and their evening reception. The food is great and selection is more than you can ask for with the morning breakfast. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and quiet. The kitchen is so nice to have for long term stays. Front desk staff are eager to assist and if you have a problem they are willing to assist. We plan are staying here again. I hope they will continue to offer such great service in the years to come.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank msbeckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
So glad you found our hotel to be an 'above-average Homewood' - exactly the kind of feedback we like to hear! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and thank you very much for the great review. I've forwarded your comments to everyone, including the front desk and the kitchen teams, as they will enjoy reading them.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites in October, 2013, for a nearby convention and shopping. The employees were very friendly, helpful, and courteous. One of the managers spent at least ten minutes explaining the transportation options to me. The shuttle driver came to get us from a restaurant in the pouring rain (and stood outside in the rain holding the shuttle door open for us)!! The hot breakfast was excellent! We were so impressed. We can't wait to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jberhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
What a fantastic review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing award-winning service, and I'm glad that our efforts made for a great experience.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Decorated beautifully, staff friendly, amenities wonderful. The best that Hilton has to offer. The manager's reception food preparation was to standards. Food Warm and plentiful, I recommend staying at this Homewood suites

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for choosing our hotel. We always enjoy when a guest comments on our hotel's artwork and decor, as we feel our in-house art collection is something that makes us truly unique. Glad you enjoyed our service, accommodations - even our complimentary meals.

It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice stay-got no wake up call when requested and one TV clicker did not work. Breakfast was surprisingly pleasant, hot decent food. Glad I wasn't depending on the wake up call. The survey is requiring too much time and too many words on this review, if this doesn't do it, I'm not finishing my feedback

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mickey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. While it looks like you enjoyed your stay overall, I do apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced. I have followed up with my front desk team to ensure wake-up call requests are entered promptly and correctly, and I am very sorry you did not receive your wake-up call as requested. I've also touched base with my engineering team to check the TV remotes in all suites to ensure they are working correctly, and replacing batteries/remotes as needed.

Thank you again for your comments, and I invite you to return and experience our award-winning service. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have travelled a lot, and spent a lot of time in Plano, Texas. I've stayed in several hotels there - and elsewhere, over the years. The Homewood Suites in Plano is second to NONE. I've never found a friendlier staff, nicer rooms or facilities, or a better value. The hot breakfast and dinner along with the Manager's Reception make the price of the rooms an EXTREMELY good value. The staff here is top-notch, and always willing to take the extra step to assist a guest. Every member of staff says "Hello" when they see you - even when passing you in the hallway. The entire facility is kept clean, quiet, and well-maintained. Unless I'm forced to by availability - I never stay anywhere else in Plano!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Wow! What an incredible review! On behalf of my team, thank you very much for the feedback, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am especially pleased that it was our service that really made your stay a memorable one. Every member of my team takes great pride in running an award-winning hotel, and reviews such as yours let us know we're on the right track.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
10.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
2.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Address: 2601 E President George Bush Hwy, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074-8335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing