We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a bridal party tr weekend of a wedding and everything was perfect. Staff, rooms, accommodations! As a bridal party we were very needy and had lots of people coming and going from the hotel. The staff was wonderful with all of our questions and needs. They would always call the room to make sure it was ok to send a certain person up. The beds were fabulous and all the rooms had a ceiling fan which was an added bonus! The rooms were so spacious (large enough for 8 girls to get ready in with ease) everything felt so relaxed. I will stay here again. Everything was great. If I had to give one negative it was that the elevators were in a really weird location but other than that it was one of the best I've stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meganl635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and my team and I are delighted you - and the rest of the bridal party - enjoyed your stay with us! I'm so glad our services and accommodations met your needs for the weekend, and I hope that the wedding was a fun, memorable experience for all. Weddings are joyous events, and I'm so glad we were able to be a part of it.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    82
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
229
46
28
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely fabulous stay! There is not one complaint. Our stay exceeded my expectations! The meals were generous & varied. It is nice not to have to think about what you're doing for breakfast or supper.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Wow - this is the kind of review we love to read! Thank you very much for the great comments, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I've passed along your review to my team - including the food and beverage team - as they will certainly appreciate the praise.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great free breakfast and dinner including wine and beer. What's not to like about that? Fast food, gas station with convenience store across the parking lot and a liquor store across the street. That's good. Double bedroom suites are very large with three TVs and kitchen. That's a plus. Quiet. You betcha. But all is not perfect. Elevators are located in the middle of the long hallways. Carpet vacuuming and room fixtures in good working order are a hit miss situation. The main dining area attendant didn't understand much English but was friendly. The dining room area and the dining room utensil and coffee cup cleanliness was also found to be a hit miss situation. Since the Homewood Suites price is much higher than than the local Plano/Richardson average should I have expected maybe something like Four Season's quality? Well I can dream. What I found, other than the great food and free adult beverages was a lack of close attention to cleanliness, therefore my overall rating is average.. Your mileage may vary.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle for easy elevator access. Stay on the west end for easy parking lot access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0kieTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay, and on behalf of my team, we appreciate you choosing our hotel. However, it seems we missed the mark on a few issues, and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, including housekeeping and food and beverage, to look for ways we can improve our service. We want all of our guests to check out of our hotel with the intent to return, and I sincerely hope you will give us another chance. We all take pride in our award-winning hotel, and value guest feedback to gauge the level of service we provide.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We experienced wonderful service and support from a great hotel staff. The staff went out of their way to help make our family reunion a memorable event. We had handicaps members and well and young babies — and across the age groups — our needs were met. We appreciated the various amenities and professionalism of the hotel personnel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your reunion at our hotel! We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and I'm so glad to hear that everyone - both young and old - enjoyed their experience.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they always appreciate guest feedback. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room rate which included breakfast and dinner was a great deal...and the food was good. Rooms were great, staff was courteous and professional. Anyone used to staying in high priced hotels will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the great feedback! I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they'll certainly enjoy reading them.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at hotel for a cheer camp. I can't say enough good things regarding this hotel. The suites were spacious and beautiful. The food was ok but very nice for hotel food. The staff was excellent, every last one of them. We will stay there again and again and again. We are in the process of switching over some of our hotel reservations to other Homewood Suites. I hope they are all as nice as the Plano one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michelmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for choosing our hotel while in town for the cheer camp. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed both our accommodations and service - and I'm especially pleased that every team member you encountered was warm and welcoming. We all work hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant experience, and it's nice to know when we've done just that.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Ive had my daughters birthday party here for the last 2 years. Kids come during the day to swim, and a group of girls stay the night with us in the hotel. There is more than enough room in the suites! We love it! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
A (belated) Happy Birthday to your daughter, and a big thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for her party! We're so glad that kids enjoy the pool and suite for an overnight, and so appreciate the great feedback.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
9.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
10.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
9.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Address: 2601 E President George Bush Hwy, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074-8335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing