We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel/Not so great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Overall the stay was adeqaute. Location is terrible because of all the traffic in the area in mornings and evenings. The breakfast in the morning was okay but nothing spectacular. I had issues with the television the entire stay with not being able to receive local channels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay, and on behalf of my team, I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your experience. I have forwarded your comments to my staff for their review, as guest feedback helps us gauge the level of service we provide, and illuminates opportunities for improvement. I have followed up with my maintenance team regarding the local channel selection, and the food and beverage team will look for ways to add more variety to our breakfast selection.

Also, should you prefer a suite located on the rear of the hotel, away from the highway, please let us know; we will always do our best to accommodate you based on availability.

Thanks again for your feedback, and for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Connie Pride Award of Merit Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 607 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel, huge rooms, friendly staff, would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Plano/Richardson area. There is also a courtesy shuttle, and a decent sized continental breakfast. The only drawback to my stay was that there was construction happening on the property, but the hotel was very informative of the situation, and I didn't notice or hear too much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the on-site construction, but I'm glad to hear you were kept informed. We're always looking for ways to improve our hotel and guest experience, and this occasionally involves updating the hotel construction. Next time you're in the area, we hope you'll come by to experience our new and improved look.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Connie Pride Award of Merit Homewood Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel lobby and room were both very clean and kept up. We walked into a lobby with a fun, modern look, which was very nice to see it's an updated kind of place. The staff was very nice, and our room was in great condition. The bedroom even had a ceiling fan - imagine that, a ceiling fan in a bedroom at a hotel!! :) They even left a couple of freebie surpises in our kitchenette area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for the great feedback, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel! We all work hard to maintain our award-winning hotel for our guests, and we're so glad you enjoyed our decor, accommodations and service - including the ceiling fans (an especially nice amenity during the warmer weather!).

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Connie Pride Award of Merit Homewood Suites hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: The Homewood Suites Plano is a good hotel. It is located right off the freeway (no issue with freeway noise), there is amply parking, it is literally right next to a Burger King, McDonalds, and a gas station/convenience store (all within a couple minute walk), The building itself is a standard homewood suites that is kept well. The lobby is very nice (better than the average Homewood) and staff was friendly and helpful. The room's decor is in good condition, kitchen was in excellent condition, bed was comfortable. Environmental controls were very good, shower water pressure ok to decent, good audio/video (though it has the a smaller list of channel options), lighting was good, internet speed ok. I would rate the quality of the free dinner as slightly above average for a Homewood.
The one complaint I have is the elevator and this keeps it from getting a higher 4+ mark (I give it 3.75 out of 5). There is only one elevator location (2 elevators) and it is at the opposite side of the building from the lobby as well as not near any entrance. This might be the most inconvenient location for an elevator that I have encountered at a hotel of this type. It isn't a major deal (except when checking in with heavy luggage) and does not keep me from staying here again if business requires another visit to Plano. And it does not keep me from recommending the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and we appreciate the feedback. We're glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

I understand your comments regarding our elevator location, and apologize for any inconvenience. If you would like a suite closer to the elevator, or in a particular area of the hotel (near the lobby or an entrance), please feel free to ask the front desk. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had an outstanding experience at Homewood Suites! We selected this hotel mainly because it was close to IKEA and Frys, but it turned out to be an excellent choice! Extremely comfortable accommodations, very helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. We will definitely choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: The 2 BR suites are very spacious and a great value for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thanks for the kind words, and I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It is a real plus having Frys so close by, and IKEA just a short drive away, in addition to lots of other great shopping (Collin Creek, Watters Creek, Allen Premium Outlets) all nearby. Always glad to hear you found our service and accommodations up to par, as we work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I enjoyed my time at this hotel everything was good for the most part, the only issue was the breakfast was not much of a verity other than that everything was good. If opportunity presents itself I will have no problem staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us, and we're so glad you chose our hotel during Easter weekend. I've forwarded your comments about the lack of variety at breakfast to my food and beverage team so they can look for opportunities to improve our service.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Merit Award for Top 10 percent ranking within the Homewood Suites brand (319 hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family travels a lot watching our daughter play Volleyball all over the US. This was one of the nicest room and facilities we have stayed at, especially for the price. We would highly recommend Homewood Suites to everyone.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are excellent for additional privacy as they are completely separate from each ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and especially that we are one of the nicest facilities you've experienced! I know that traveling on the road with a sports team can be very tiring, so I'm glad our service and accommodations were a nice break from your hectic schedule.

Best of luck to the team, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
10.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
9.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Address: 2601 E President George Bush Hwy, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074-8335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $111 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing