We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Was Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“This Hotel Was Great!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone. The manager was wonderful in working the group discount and the front desk staff displayed superb customer service in accomodating our room needs and setting our reservations.

The Housekeeping staff did an outstanding job taking care of our needs during the stay. The rooms were found to be very well maintained, extremely clean and presentable. I seen several times upon exiting our room, what I presumed to be the Housekeeping manager, walking the halls. Her hands on approach is a great display of true leadership.

And we were equally impressed with the staff preparing and maintaining the dining area; the food was delicious and the area was well kept. The tables, as well as the food and beverage areas were kept clean. And while we missed the opportunity to partake in the complimentary evening meal; from what I seen on the menu it is quite the variety. Not the normal nachos, popcorn and hot dog menus found at most hotels.

In closing, please allow me to add that the employees of a company say a lot of the management; they did a stand-up job all around.

Room Tip: Not sure on the rooms, as I have only stayed there twice and had the same type of guest room. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Many thanks for the fantastic review, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! My team and I take great pride in running an award-winning hotel, and it is always rewarding to hear feedback such as yours. I've let everyone read your comments, as they'll appreciate the positive feedback, too.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    85
    13
    11
    9
See reviews for
249
51
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love how big and nice the room is.
we feel at home when we stay here.
Staff is wonderful.
We stay here every time we come to Dallas to see my son play Baseball at one of the Local colleges.
This place is not real close to his college, but I will drive a little in order to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
What a wonderful review, and we're so glad you choose our hotel whenever you're in town, even if we're not the most convenient to your son's game locations. Above all else, we are delighted that you feel at home during your stays with us, as that's out ultimate goal for all of our guests.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 3 weeks in the Homewood suites whilst in Dallas, I really like the idea of having a separate lounge and bedroom. This was my first stay (won't be my last either!)

The location of the Hotel is a little out of the way (right next to the turnpike), but to be honest there is plenty of restaurants a short drive away and Downtown Dallas is a 35 min drive (outside of rush hour traffic!).

Reception - The staff at reception are friendly and organised. Being a Hilton member made the check-in very easy as I'd already reserved the room online 36 hours before hand. If i had any questions or queries during my stay the staff were always prepared to help.

Room - The room was clean and tidy. Having 2 large flat screen TV's with plenty to watch is also very good, especially after a long day working. Having a small kitchen in the room was very handy, not that I cooked (mainly because there are so many good restaurants in Richardson) but having a large fridge was great for storing drinks and some food. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept extremely well. The room seemed to be quite well insulated from noise, could only really hear other rooms if they were scrapping chairs across the tiled flooring or kids running down the hallway. The shower and bath were good, could have done with a little more pressure in the shower though, but apart from that it was fine. The WiFi in the room is also very very good!

Restaurant - Breakfast had a reasonable choice, fruit, yogurt, eggs, waffle maker, juices, cereal, bacon or Sausages etc....From my perspective the Breakfast was fine and provided a good start to the day. sometimes though the restaurant was pretty busy in the morning and it could be hard to find a table. The evening meal was fine (only served Mon-Thurs), It made life easier especially if you've had a difficult day just to pop down have something to eat and a free beer or wine and then pop back to your room. The food was OK and filled a requirement, better than a McDonald's!

Overall - I really enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites and would definitely be booking again when I'm next in Richardson.

Room Tip: Book room away from the lifts as the door opening and closing can be quite noisy. Book upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
What a wonderful, thorough review! This is exactly the kind of guest feedback we all strive for, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Being away from home for an extended period of time can takes its toll, and I'm glad our hotel was a comfortable 'home away from home' for you during your three-week stay. I've shared your comments with my team, as they will certainly enjoy reading them.

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I Love this Homewood!!!! It's clean. It's modern. It's geared for the business traveler. This is not a new Homewood, but it looks brand new. I stay at alot of Homewoods and this one is by far, my favorite. Semi close to shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Wow! We're so glad we are your favorite Homewood Suites! That's quite an honor, and we truly appreciate the great feedback. My team and I all work very hard to ensure our guests have a good experience, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean, very nice staff, and very easy to navigate, but the very tasteful decor was fabulous! The lines were clean, and it just wasn't filled with tacky furniture that it looked like they got on bulk sale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we're delighted that you like the decor! We take special pride in our hotel, and recently updated our interiors. I hope you were able to enjoy our artwork, too - including the Texas Icons portraiture, as it's truly something that makes us unlike any other hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Everything about my stay was wonderful. The check in was smooth despite the fact that several other guests had arrived for check in just before I had. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I definitely enjoyed my stay and will certainly book this hotel again for future visits to this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lltb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
This is exactly the kind of guest feedback we like to hear! Many thanks for the great review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our lobby can get pretty busy during peak check-in periods, so I'm glad to hear that despite other guests checking in at the same time, you were able to check in and get up to your suite without delay.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites. The hotel was comfortable, quiet and best of all, clean! The free wireless internet actually worked, which I have found to be rare.The beds are comfortable and the free breakfast offered something for any appetite. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're thrilled that our hotel was your first experience with a Homewood Suites hotel! We're very proud of our award-winning hotel, and are so glad you enjoyed your suite, and our services and amenities - including our complimentary breakfast buffet. We certainly hope you will be inclined to choose a Homewood Suites hotel during future trips, but we're biased. ;-)

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plano
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
10.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
9.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Address: 2601 E President George Bush Hwy, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074-8335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing