We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, usually”
Review of Little Sichuan

Little Sichuan
Ranked #430 of 906 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food, usually”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We (some Chinese friends and I) eat here a few times a year. When the food is good it is very good but we have, on one or two occasions, left with some disappointment. The best dishes are: Cumin Flavoured Dry Beef with Chilli Sauce and, although it's not on the printed menu, a large bowl of spicy fish in soup.

Decor is forgettable: strip mall Chinese, but the service is fast and friendly and the prices are modest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was told by frequent travelers to China to eat here if I wanted authentic Chinese food. I have to say, it was pretty delicious.
My husband always orders the lo mein, and an usually get the spicy chicken. The portions are very generous, and could easily be split between two people. The staff is very kind, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magheeta411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst chinese food ever!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The pork and chicken we ordered were extremely salty and extremely oily.The spinach was chewy and salty.We are never going back.This was our first and last time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1212121213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Super”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friends from China introduced us to this little gem and we visit frequently. The service is excellent and the food yummy. The decor is no-frills --> the food is the attraction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place if you like spicy sichuan style dish”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I like this place. Some dishes are very authentic, from 1 to 10 scale, I gave them 7 to 8, examples:
Steamed Bacon with Fresh Garlic Sauce; 8
Sliced Beef Tendon with Roasted Chili Vinaigrette; 8
Sichuan Dan Dan Noodle with Minced Pork;7
Rice Noodle with Chengdu Spicy Sauce;8
Beef & Napa Cabbage with Spicy Chili Sauce;8
etc.

Be little bit adventures, "Orange Chicken" or "Beef with broccoli" may not be bad, but you miss out good stuff.

BTW they do accept Credit Cards.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sichuan also viewed

 

Been to Little Sichuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing