We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a clean room and a bed to sleep in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
208 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“It's a clean room and a bed to sleep in”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Obviously a high traffic commuter hotel, the staff was unfortunately rude and could care less. I don't expect much from front desk staff but don't act like I'm doing you a favor checking in to your limited service hotel, especially in an area saturated with many other choices. Room was clean and parking was free. That's about all I can say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    115
    86
    66
    45
See reviews for
123
72
38
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

There was nothing really wrong with this property there was nothing outstanding either. There are two types of Hampton's those who work hard to present a great product and those that just get by; this Hampton is the later.
Reception area is very nice but the staff is not welcoming or friendly. I am accustomed to a staff that greets you and uses your name. That does not happen here. The reception was business like and successful but not at all welcoming. Rooms are fine but the toiletries are minimal and the old style.
Breakfast was boring and again minimal. Very poor eggs and very few additional choices without the mixed fruits or a variety of pastries (none).
The property is one of the more expensive Hampton's and I did not find that the price for the stay was justified. I will probably stay elsewhere unless it is central to my business needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear: rszAtlanta_Ga

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn in Plano TX. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn in Plano and we cant wait to see you again. Hopefully your visit with family went well. If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean quiet and all the usual Hampton inn amenities. Very Good value and very friendly and accommodating staff.
If you don't have a car it's a bit isolated but they shuttled me to Nearby restaurant for dinner so worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear: Carl K

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn in Plano TX. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On my last business trip, I came back from an entire day of meetings only to find out that my room was not made. The cleaning lady showed me her workorders and my room was not even listed! Also, the floor in the main lobby was not moped after breakfast. Sticky residue all over the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear: AnaiP

I am very sorry that you room was not cleaned upon your return for the day. I have spoken with my front desk team so that this does not happen in the future. Your feedback as a valued guest is very important to me and it will be used to make effective changes within the hotel. If I can do anything else for you please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am a Hampton snob...I stay exclusively at Hampton when possible. The hotel was nicely appointed - the staff was awesome - clean, clean, clean as is always the case at Hampton Inn. However, they do need to replace their mattresses. I was so ready for the usual wonderful bed - and was extremely disappointed when I laid down. It was not what I am used to at all...Other than that - I was satisfied - but probably won't stay there again until they upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear: KATHYD

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn in Plano TX. I am sorry that your mattress was not as comfortable as you are used to. I hope that you will come back and try us out when you are in the area in the future. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent place to stay if this is part of town that you need or want to be in. I have stayed here on other occassions and would stay here again. Clean convenient and very friendly staff. Easy access to the toll road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear: Bruce A

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Plano and for taking the time to let other travelers know how great your stay was. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We can't wait to see you again when you come through the Plano area.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were there in Dallas for Medical Purposes. This is not included in your survey choices. We think that your breakfast could be a little higher quality, but was okay overall. Room was nice. The comforters on the top of the beds were way too heavy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear: James H

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hampton Inn in Plano. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am working diligently to provide our guest with a better breakfast product. I hope that when you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us. I hope that your trip home was uneventful and all of your medical procedures are behind you.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Property: Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing