We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Sugar Land, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Texas Hospitality”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was immaculate! The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home while I was there. The breakfast was full of variety where any person could find something on their diet or favorites list - even a breakfast on the go was available! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear: Mark K

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cant wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    115
    87
    69
    47
See reviews for
129
72
38
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I just checked in after a long trip and it's 77 degrees here in Dallas. I couldn't wait to get down to the pool to relax. Well, they forgot to mention on their website that the pool isn't open until later on in the season. The water is nasty green. I am so bummed. Had I known that up front, I would have booked somewhere else!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josie801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear: Josie801

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn in Plano. I am sorry that you were not informed that the pool is closed for the season. Since it is an outdoor pool it will not reopen until Memorial day. We hope you had a safe trip back to Arkansas

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Staff interaction (service/attitude/etc)- The front desk people seemed to be out of it. They did not have a smile or pleasant attitude. The only person that was somewhat helpful was the first young man we checked in with on Friday 2/14. Room/Suite cleanliness/housekeeping-My daughter and I stayed 2 nights and the room was never cleaned! I called the next day later morning and reported this to the front desk and when we got back late that evening it was never touched. Very disappointed! Noise (outside/hallway noise/construction/etc)-You could hear all the noise in the hallway and through the walls. I could hear people talking through the wall when I was trying to sleep. This was very annoying. Billing/Rates-My family was having a celebration in Plano that weekend. A group of us reserved rooms to get a discounted rate. I reserved my 2 night stay and paid in advance. My mother reserved a room but did not pay for hers up front. Somehow I got charged for her room when it was two different confirmation #’s and two different names

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Milinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear: Melinda O

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback concerning our hotel. I behalf of my team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I know I spoken with you via email concerning your stay. If we can do anything further for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This one of the best place to stay. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was great. When selecting a location to stay at when comign to this area i would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Jamie B

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn in Plano TX. Thank you for recommending us to fellow Trip Advisor travelers. If there is anything we can do for you in the future feel free to contact us and we will do our very best to meet all of your travel needs.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is by far the best Hampton that I have stayed . Room was clean, affordable and internet was great. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful with directions around town. Definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear: Kathrine S

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback concerning our hotel. I am glad that my team made your trip special and that they were able to help you with directions. We hope that you had a safe trip home and can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The room was clean, modern, functional and decorated tastefully. The bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was always ready to help, whether it was for getting extra hangers, a tape measure or advice on how to use their public computers. The hotel's wifi worked very well day and night. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear: Richard W.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We at Hampton Inn Plano can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland or
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I may have to stop trusting Tripadvisor ratings. This Hampton was very low quality, old fixtures, loud in room heater, stained carpet in lobby and hallways, broken elevator, broken juice machine, horrible breakfast compared to others. Needs a revamp asap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank embr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear: Embr

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your most resent visit to Hampton Inn. I know it is frustrating to have 1 of our 2 elevators down for service. We have ordered the part and the Elevator should be fixed within the week. I have also scheduled our carpets to be cleaned. We hope that during your next trip to Plano that you will give us another shot. If I can be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay with me in person you can reach me at the hotel directly. 972-519-1000.

Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Property: Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing