We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Company holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Calumet City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Company holiday”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The room was clean and functional, I was on a business trip and the desk with the multi-tap outlet and internet was great. Surprised the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan, bathroom smells were hard to get rid of. The breakfast was fine enough. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    115
    86
    66
    45
See reviews for
123
72
38
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights only, but I think the hotel was really nice. Clean rooms, the personal was friendly, nice bedroom. One thing that I really like was that we need to do the checkout really early in the morning, and they have our breakfast in a bag ready to go, nice gesture!. Definitely if I stayed at plano again, I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessazerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

very easy to check in and out. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hilton Honor Gold gets snack and a bottle drink, which is nice. Only problem I had was one of elevators doesn't go the 3rd floor, was kind of inconvenient. I trust they are fixing it soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights. Everything was nice and friendly staff from registration desk to housekeeping. Did not give excellent rating because carpet in room slightly frayed at the edges and toilet needs a minor maintenance visual issue. Temperature in room, good air conditioning and very quiet room. Good nights rest and beds are comfortable. We will stay again on next visit through Dallas

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here as a family-4 people in the room. The double beds are very small, breakfast was gross-we had to go out to eat both days, and the toilet was broken and ran all night long. Overall hotel was just OK. Not sure I would consider a Hampton Inn again. I do have to say the staff was very nice though and they did come to address the toilet issue-just did not clean it after.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo,TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room furniture was dusty. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, but no rubber bath mat was offered. The location was nice. May need some type of alarm for those who travel alone, in case they should slip in the shower/tub and need assistance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The entire Staff were excellent, the housekeepers were amazing working around my rather unorthodox schedule. The location was quiet, easy to access and close to places to eat. My check-in was fast, easy and very professional. Overall, this Hampton was I would recommend to any business or leisure traveler.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor it was quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Property: Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing