We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough stay at this Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Only one hotel staff working though the night? TV remotes did not work, internet connection was the worst I've ever experienced. The walls are paper thin, and despite numerous requests, the noise form the hallways and noisy kids was never addressed.

Room Tip: stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 502 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel in the Plano area. Great area and great hotel. Staff is very friendly. I will certainly stay again. Bathroom is done in black marble with granite shower (very nice)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed overnite to catch a concert at the Eisemann Center on US75, which is about three miles away but easily reachable. Staff was helpful and friendly, put me on to an excellent seafood restaurant {Rockfish Grill} a couple of blocks away. Everything worked as it should, and the breakfast buffet {which I skip in most hotels} was very pleasant; however, they should add Tabasco or similar to the condiments. It is Texas after all. Will surely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great staff, great location, and decent rate. We were greeted everyday by the front desk team and even the housekeepers greeted us. There are no suites at this Hampton, but the rooms were cozy and clean. We definitely will return soon.

Room Tip: No suites, standard rooms but very cozy and clean! Rooms by the pool on the first floor are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn, but showing it's age a little. The tub in my room needed to be reglazed, but the room was definitely neat and clean. I liked that this location had a big bathroom and it was relatively quiet (but that may be because they were not very busy). One interesting item of note, I have never seen a breakfast area that has EACH piece of bread, bagel, danish, etc. individually wrapped in cellophane. Odd, but nothing was dried out. The breakfast was pretty standard, nothing to write home about. Also, the young man who checked me in and the young lady that checked me out were VERY nice and helpful, so that is a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumper_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The room was sparkling clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Book early to get a great rate! We were here to attend the FCB championship game in Frisco. The hotel is minutes away from where we needed to go, and the staff helped with pre-printed maps for those who went to the game. The breakfast was good and filling. There were many restaurants nearby - and quite a variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton's and this one brings the great Hampton service and cleanliness. The location is close to everything. Lots of options for food or shopping. Easy access to major highways and toll roads. The service was superior and my room was clean. I love the warm decor and the breakfast! I will be back and already made 2 more reservations!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
5.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing