We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel OK Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a clean hotel located approximately 5-6 miles from two major shopping areas and in the heart of some smaller ones. Hotel was clean room was Ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Good morning! Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We consistently receive high marks on our cleanliness here and it is because we have a great staff who love taking care of our guests!
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 509 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hotel Is OK but very poorly maintained.
Breakfast very poor choice.

Staff was nice but did not have a maintenance person on site to fix the problem with my room.

Room Tip: Try another hotel in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Just a note from the manager's desk...I am very sorry that you experienced a leak in your room. However, I am more concerned that you experienced an unresponsive staff. The leak has been addressed and we are working with the staff to maintian a positive and concerned outlook with respect to our customers needs. Thank you for sharing with us and we hope to have you back at the Hampton Inn Plano where we are pledged to provide excellent customer service to every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Typical, remodeled Hampton Inn. Smallish room size but still comfortable. Breakfast was average with cereal, oatmeal, waffles and 1 hot egg dish each morning. The place that made this Hampton Inn stand out was the staff. Very nice and accomodating check-in, very fast check out, but the shuttle driver is awesome. Shuttled parts of our group to and from our office and even out to dinner. While hanging out in the lobby, he'd always check in and see if we needed something and if we did, he took care of it.
Only negative was the workout room. It was pretty small with no free weights. Not a big deal this trip as there was not much free time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind reviews! The most wonderful part of my job is being with you, the customer! I still can't believe they pay me to have this much fun! I look forward to having you back at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My family and I stayed here on a recent weekend. The rooms are OK - a little small and dark, but clean enough. It should be noted that the website specified 2 queen beds when we made our reservation, but we got 2 doubles. Asked the front desk about it and was told they do not have queen beds.

Their breakfast buffet needs some work. We got down there at 8:30 (well before the ending time of 10) and found dried-out eggs, sale biscuits and gluey gravy in the hot tray. I asked the attendant if they were going to put any new eggs out and she told me no. No apology, no explanation, just no. (A few minutes later, I asked this same attendant if they had any plastic knives, since the bin was empty, and she acted very put out at having to find some. Ths is the attendant who worked on the morning of Dec. 31, 2011, if anyone at the hotel is reading this.) The rest of the breakfast buffet was sparse, with just a few baked goods, some bruised apples, and old cereal. It dd not appear that many people were staying at the hotel that day, but that is not an excuse to feed the few present guests old food.

The location is good, near the turnpike and lots of shopping.

We will probably stay in the Plano area again in the coming months, but we will look for other accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffinmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for your honest comments about our breakfast. We took a deep dive into this area after your review and identified several area's for improvement. I am happy to report that we are currently experiencing much improved customer satisfaction after we retooled the breakfast. Thank you for the help! I look forward to serving you breakfast soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very clean, well appointed. Breakfast was very good, with waffles and eggs and a breakfast meat every morning. The attendant was very nice and kept the area very clean and well stocked. We will stay again when we're in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickednice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Over the holidays we had relatives who wanted to spend the night at a hotel near our house. We picked the Hampton Inn since I normally stay at one while I am on business. I suggest this place for several reasons: only 17 miles North of Dallas, Plano is the safest city in the USA (according to Forbes), great Resturants near by, easy access via tollway or by roads, great shopping near by. The front desk staff was first rate and the rooms were very clean. I suggest this place highly

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My third floor room was worn...kinda had a dirty feel to it...and when I went over to turn the HVAC wall unit on at 1:15 AM, it tripped the smoke alarm by filling up the room with soot. I shut the wall unit off and called down to the front desk who told me it probably hadn't been used in awhile. Ya think? Nice for me to be the one who tests the heater. Now I'm really woken up, the whole room stinks, and there's no way I'm turning that HVAC back on. Nice location for the hotel with nearby restaurants. The check-in employees were very friendly. But the walls are thin and its true cheapness was discovered with a wall unit you'd expect to find at a Red Roof. Stay here for 2-star quality at a 3-star price ($135/nt).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperbag41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Plano
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing