We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy air conditioner!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Oita, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Noisy air conditioner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

It was a convenient place for my husband and I and we chose it primarily because of non-smoking policy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with great pillows, room service was also good. Their complementary breakfast was convenient and it included fruits, my favorite. However, the closet door was broken and the air conditioner was noisy and the windows had no screen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
10
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great property located in the center of Plano close to just about anything you would like to do. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfy and they even have great pillows as well. The pool is outdoors and in the center of the property. The breakfast is pretty standard, but everything is well stocked and there is an attendant hovering close by to respond to any and every need during the serving hours. Definitely a great place to stay at a fair price if you are in the Plano area!

Room Tip: Look for the best rate available on their Marriott website. It even beat a AAA discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano on business for around 10 days.

The hotel is very well located, close to The Shops at Legacy and Stonebriar Mall. Service is good and the beds are very comfortable. They also have a kitchenette, but I did not use it. Breakfast is included, but is very basic and you have to use foam plates. There is a very basic gym, good for cardio, not so much for weights. They also have a PC/printer in the lobby, but I wouldn't call it a business center.

Internet is not wireless and you cannot watch TV from your bed, you have to sit on a sofa.

If you're looking for a clean hotel at a good price, this is a very solid option. Don't expect luxuries.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

As we were relocating to Plano TX, we had the opportunity to stay at the TownePlace suites . It was really a home away from home for our extended stay!! The 19 days were spent in comfort. The place is calm and does not look like a hotel. The suites were spacious, spick and span. There is plenty of space to walk and jog around with no traffic hassle.The ever smiling and greeting front desk staff and the maintenance crew are to be complimented,who do an excellent job . The suites have a kitchen with all necessities making daily cooking comfortable. A rice cooker could add to the requirement. Both the rooms and the hall are provided with a 32" HD Television adding to the comfort to watch the choice of each inmate. Though the shopping malls are around a vehicle to reach them is a must. The hotel which was providing free shuttle service to reach these places with drew it citing "great demand" for it and restricted the service to business purpose only. This decision needs to be reconsidered by the authorities, who are always eager to meet the requirements of the guests, since persons relocating would not have their cars delivered. A small swimming pool meets the inmates need to relax. The complimentary vegetarian break fast and the fruits help you make a good beginning of the day. This is a place I would love to recommend to every one as it has good pricing policy for longer stay as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkatjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

I was previously staying at a Homestead Suites (yeah, suites...haha), and I left there 2 weeks early because it was so bad. This place is AWESOME. They have a great breakfast with fresh belgian waffles, great coffee, bagels, 8 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, juice, etc. Tons of choices and it's 7 days a week. Most extended stay places only have breakfast during the week. This was a great change. The gym has weights, an elliptical, and 2 treadmills. It's enough to get you through. Laundry on site is fine. The rooms are clean and bright, and they offer housekeeping every day if you want it. The rooms and kitchens look like they've been renovated recently and are very nice. The couch and flat screen TV make a night in pretty nice. They pool is great on the weekends and not crowded at all. They even supply special towels for the pool and gym. The fan in my air conditioning started rattling really bad one evening and they fixed it within an hour. Free internet is nice too. Oh, and the beds are very comfortable and provide a great night's sleep.

I really enjoyed my stay here and will stay again when I come back. It has a great home kind of feel and the staff are great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameroneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Last minute trip to the Super Bowl and this was the closest I could find. I was blown away...got the government rate and paid $80 a night. Rooms are new and have kitchen amenities. Great desk and a couch which pulled out into a bed. The desk clerk was impeccable. We arrived with everything closed and snowcovered icy roads. The printers weren't working yet the desk clerk allowed me to use her computer to print something out. She also worked hard to find a place which was open and would deliver food. Didn't watch much TV but was glad to have many channels which actually were in HD on a flat panel. Bathroom was a good size with a great shower head. The hotel is a little hard to find with no big signs or directions, but I like that it is inconspicuous, probably keeps the crowds away. This place was built for business travelers staying a few weeks and you'd be lucky to come across this gem. Only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurningSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Spent two weeks here on a business trip. Nice to stay in a place off the highway for a change, so no road noise at night. Full kitchen even has an oven, great for actually cooking in a hotel. Enjoyed having a HDtv that actually had HD service, even HDnet and HD theater channels in addition to three Showtimes. Internet could be faster, but it's about the same as all hotel internet service anywhere...

Friendly staff, nice fitness center and good breakfast. Even offer fresh fruit in lobby for that healthy snack - free!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
5.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
2.1 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#14 of 43 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
Address: 5005 Whitestone Lane, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Plano Hotel Plano
Towneplace Suites Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing