We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“When in Dallas/Plano I stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“When in Dallas/Plano I stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When I'm travelling on business to Plano, where our US office is located, I always try to stay here. The staff is friendly (sometimes more, some other times less) and the overall experience has been good. I like the breakfast (standard US breakfast), the clean and comfortable rooms, the wi-fi and all the HD-channels. Location is ok close to the Parkway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefanh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3101_HIEPlano, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano), responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for my hotel. I defiantly hope that the staff is always friendly and helpful. Please feel free to contact me is we ever show a “less friendly” side.
Thanks
CDennis
gm@hiplano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
16
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast, English muffin sandwich, waffles, oat meal with multiple toppings. Great staff, nice clean rooms. Easy check in, we love the ambiance and decor. Rooms large, big screen TV. Hyatt does it right. Writing this review over coffee, not crowded, peaceful and nice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank macsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice comfortable beds i slept very well bathrooms were spacious enough kind Of loud but that shouldn't be that big of a problemUnique deceration it was very modern looking some may like it some may not pearsonoaly I loved it Excellent breakfast nice choice tasted very good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinner0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our company had a business meeting at the Holiday Inn Express in Plano. I worked long distance with Shivani Jodhka. She was phenomenal! Very organized and efficient, and a pleasure to work with. The service overall at the hotel was top notch, and everyone at the hotel went over and above. I've planned a number of these events across the country, and this hotel was the only one my boss wanted to make sure I gave an excellent review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and left early so we didn't get to try the breakfast. The check in was quick, the clerk was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CometoTexasYall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The decor was pretty cool. Definitely something different than a standard hotel. We stayed 2 nights and housekeeping never left any towels for us. The breakfast in the morning was the worst. It was over at 10, but expect everything to be gone around 9:30.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano), responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Janie T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you liked our hotel decor. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is my regret that we fail to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Pretty nice hotel,very clean. Extremely friendly staff. The decor of the hotel is a strange combination of art dec and 1920s movie studio. And while decor is not one of my strengths, it was indeed noticeable. Breakfast was standard for HIEx and the coffee was a bit substandard, but I do tend to be picky about coffee. If you must be in Plano, this is a good plce to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deacondawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3101_HIEPlano, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano), responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave comments about my hotel. We do have an eclectic décor that does get your attention and is not your standard Holiday Inn Express. As a coffee snob myself I get what you are saying and have followed up with my coffee provider about how we are brewing. Hopefully you will notice a difference on you next stay.
Your time is appreciated
CDennis
gm@hiplano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#16 of 39 in Plano
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)
Address: 3101 Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently the winner of the 2010 IHG Renovation Award, Holiday Inn Express and Suites N. Plano is pleased to offer guests a hotel that has undergone a $1 million dollar renovation and has updated its team with a renowned group of individuals that prides themselves in service, guest appreciation and above all, building relationships. With exceptional attention to detail in every room, in every amenity and in every conversation, you will feel like you are home at Holiday Inn Express & Suites N. Plano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Plano Hotel Plano
Plano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing